We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dal hart Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Dalhart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dalhart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dalhart
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Owned by the Patel family. Wilma was very pleasant to work with at front desk, could understand her as opposed to the folks at the other properties in town. Most important to note is the room was clean. Every thing worked in the room, remote, a/c, lights, & etc. Had microwave & a fridge. Iron & ironing board. And a wonderful full size recliner, a true relief after a long day of driving. Very nice. Prices in the Texas panhandle are all very high, and it is no surprise in Dalhart our room with tax $74 for one queen bed. As travelers they know they got you here in these parts. As such, little competition as there is no where else to go without longer travel times. Towels were for small stature people and not for average size travelers in the USA. If price was $50 would tell everyone to stay here, good luck on that. Lol Best to try to budget for all the properties in Dalhart if you must stay in the panhandle of TX. Dumas Super 8 on day I asked was $10 cheaper, go figure..?

Room Tip: Demand vs supply, may help top book as early as you can, but they gotcha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jc1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you must stay in Dalhart, you might try a different property. For the price of $70+, I expected more. The towels were thin and scratchy, the room smelled musty, and the breakfast was sub standard. The room was clean, but we wished we had pushed on and driven a little further. On the plus side, the check in person was helpful in providing a restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayentaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KathLK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 11 in Dalhart
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#6 of 11 in Dalhart
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#8 of 11 in Dalhart
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#5 of 11 in Dalhart
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dalhart

Address: 403 Tanglewood Rd, East Highway 54, Dalhart, TX 79022-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dalhart 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dalhart
Dalhart Super 8
Dalhart Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing