We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dalhart Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Dalhart

Super 8 Dalhart
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dalhart
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
SAN ANTONIO
2 reviews
“Dalhart Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Super 8 in Dalhart served all our purposes - clean, good service, good price and a great bed. The "star" desk host was very good and suggested a nice restaurant where we held a birthday dinner.

We would highly recommend this Super 8!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HELEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    66
    65
    18
    13
See reviews for
65
60
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Campo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The only thing I would change is to provide internet and printing services to the customer. I had an important document to print and asked the front desk if I could email my document to the hotel and if they could print it for me; I was informed that they did not have access to their hotel computer because they did not have permission from the managers. I asked them on Saturday night and again on Sunday mornging and was told by both the evening and morning shift ladies that they could not reach the managers and could not help me. Other hotels offer this service to their customers. If not for this I would everything was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picacho, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 in May on our way to the Phoenix area. It is like most other Super 8's. I rate it average but that is an average for a Super 8 not hotels in general. The rooms are dated but clean. The staff is okay. The location was excellent. The breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel and the offerings were skimpy. There was a family with children who were running the halls, and the noise was obvious in the room with the door closed. They did settle down at a reasonable hour. When Super 8's were new the represented a good value but they have not aged very gracefully. We only stayed there because it was the only chain choice at a semi-reasonable price. Booking a "cabin-court" is always dicey, but there were a couple in Dalhart that probably were better than this choice. When we travel to Arizona next month we'll drive a few extra miles so we can stay in Amarillo. I expect to get a three star motel there for what I paid for this Super 8 which I would rate at a star and a half.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I know it sounds cheap as it is super 8 but its not. We stayed here when we were coming backhome from colorado. The owner lady was there, she has a real bad attitude, she charged us $77+ tax for double bed but when other lady came she charged her 70+ tax for the same style room. Now whoever is trying to stay think how its going to be when somebody take advantage of your situation. I wouldnt mind to pay but she talk like we dont understand english. The room has a bedbug when we stayed and it was a very difficult night and when we requested to stay they say they said they dont have anyothet room. After we left we wrote alot of complains but the thing is the owner was the culprit not the employee so cant do much beside letting you people know.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kancha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived very late; the attendant was totally delightful. Happy to share some history of the area plus recommendations for food and beverage. Peaceful nights rest will no noise or outside disturbances. Clean rooms, with sufficient space.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dalhart

Property: Super 8 Dalhart
Address: 403 Tanglewood Rd, East Highway 54, Dalhart, TX 79022-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dalhart 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dalhart
Dalhart Super Eight
Dalhart Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing