We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Greater People!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Great Place, Greater People!”
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My elderly parents were actually the guests, but I feel compelled to write a review based on their experience. I used my points to pay for their stay.

They arrived late in the evening and there was only one room left, but it had not been cleaned. The staff took excellent care of my parents, moving them to the Days Inn across the street (owned by the same people). The clerk was very apologetic and concerned that the room was not cleaned and did everything possible to make it right. They also reimbursed my points to my account immediately. I am naturally concerned when my parents are travelling, but was very glad to see how they were treated. I called the manager the next morning to thank her for the hotel's treatment - she was very apologetic and offered a points bonus on a future stay (in addition to the already reimbursed points) and to treat me or them as VIPs!

Folks, mistakes happen, but it's how people deal with them that truly matters. The way the Holiday Inn Express treated my parents (and my account) speaks volumes. My parents have stayed here before and will definitely return. By the way, they said the Days Inn was very nice, also.

Kudos to the Holiday Inn Express in Dalhart.

  • Liked — The excellent customer service!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    28
    21
    14
See reviews for
80
37
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed here a few years ago and really liked it - it's 8 years old and was completely remodeled last year, to all non-smoking and no pets. Our problem this time was being put in room 201, a king room at the very front, just feet away from the highway with huge trucks barreling by all night. We weren't warned; in fact, a couple had checked in there just moments earlier and requested a different room, clearly after noticing the noise, although the clerk told me they wanted a larger room (this room is huge). We should have suspected something, as there was a sign in the room stating that, for our comfort, ear plugs were provided, although I couldn't find them. In our tiredness, we didn't really pay attention to the noise and went on to bed, but sleeping was almost impossible. I complained the next morning and got only lame apologies, no offer of a refund. So, if you stay here, be sure to get a room away from the road. And their breakfast doesn't include waffles, which I've come to expect and look forward to at most nice motels, so that was an added bummer.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChefGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Frisco, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Stopped here overnight on long road tip and were very satisfied. Still seems new. Everything was very clean. Quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Price was a little more than expected, but we called shortly before arriving. Bathroom was nice, room had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat-screen tv, Ipod doc on clock radio.

Hot breakfast included, although they were out of some items by the time we got there.

Nice but small pool and fitness center. Very nice business center.

I suspect this is the nicest place in Dalhart.

  • Liked — Newness, Cleanliness, Quiet, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — breakfast items ran out
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BaseballKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Dalhart expecting a great stay. The Holiday Inn Express has always met our expectations and we know what we are getting. We found bugs in the bathroom and the sheets on both queen beds smelled like they had not been washed. We made these complaints to the front desk on the way out, so hopefully they will take care of these problems for future guests. Otherwise, good breakfast and clean facilities.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clarebearcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest, california
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2006

We have some land near Dalhart so we wanted to stay near there. This Holiday Inn looked neat and clean from the outside and in fact was! The staff was great when we checked in and upgraded our room to a Jacuzzi room. The one thing that concerned us was the train tracks running directly behind the hotel but the room was well insulated and the train didn’t disturb us.

Breakfast was a little scant but the cinnamon rolls were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#4 of 10 in Dalhart
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 3 in Dalhart
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Address: 801 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2918 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop to rest and refresh with us in ,Dalhart, Texas, where we are located at the top panhandle of Texas, the gateway to ski resorts in the winter, and hiking in the summer. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is conveniently located at the intersections of the three major highways, Highway 87, Highway 54, and Highway 385. Come stay with us annually for our large Xit Free BBQ and Rodeo in August. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is 100% smoke free. Our guests receive a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, including delicious Texas shape waffle. Come and enjoy our over-sized guest rooms. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave oven, high speed Internet, wireless and hard wired, Watch your favorite show on HBO Enjoy a relaxing night in one of our Jacuzzi suites or lounge in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Workout in our fitness center. Elevator services and a guest laundry add to the convenience of your stay. Restaurants and a convenience shopping store are located nearby.The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, we are pet friendly. If you are traveling through the top of Texas, you won t find a friendlier and more accommodating staff, at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, We ll make you feel like one of the family. See you soon! Cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to date of arrival; penalty room charge will incur. Smoking in room will incur a charge of $250.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dalhart Hotel Dalhart
Holiday Inn Dalhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing