We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
College Station, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I often stay in HIE's travelling a lot and am a Priority Club member. This is my least favorite of any I've been to. Rooms were decent but bathroom was dirty. You can tell by their choices of furniture and room accessories that these owners are out to save $ and not customer comfort. The downstairs level I stayed on constantly smelled like dirty laundry. As I know Dalhart doesn't have many good choices, I thought I'd give them a second try, but within two weeks, they'd raised their discounted rate by over $20/ night. I'll be using Best Western here on out but my stay here wasn't a horrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrB589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    65
    28
    21
    13
See reviews for
76
36
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Older HIE, but still ok. Was a good place to rest after a lot of driving. Clean, but again, older. Breakfast buffet was good, but staff wasn't keeping up with consumption.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Cheaply constructed, not all that clean, and grossly overpriced at $122 per night. I predict that if Holiday Inn Express ever sends an inspector out here, this place will be renamed Days Inn quicker than you can say, "Cheap, cheap, cheap."

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning Texas Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Discerning Texas Traveler,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Was not sure about the town so hotel worried me. But it was very nice clean. The staff very sweet and helpful. The room was large and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very clean newer hotel, great hot breakfast (pancakes, eggs and sausage and much more). Nice large flat screen TV and very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff - they made our stay feel welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaLady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Since there were no Hampton Inns, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff friendly. The pool was indoor but one needed to be a polar bear to swim in it.

It was more money and for the difference between Hampton Inns, we are not sure it was worth the increase.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bownt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Over all this place is pretty nice, and much better than a couple other hotels in town. The staff has been helpful and plesent each of the three times I have been there. Although this place has nice decor and a warm feeling; I have to say two of the three bathrooms have had recent repairs that weren't up to the level they needed to be.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side; as the back faces train tracks and can be a little loud. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#3 of 10 in Dalhart
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Address: 801 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2918 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop to rest and refresh with us in ,Dalhart, Texas, where we are located at the top panhandle of Texas, the gateway to ski resorts in the winter, and hiking in the summer. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is conveniently located at the intersections of the three major highways, Highway 87, Highway 54, and Highway 385. Come stay with us annually for our large Xit Free BBQ and Rodeo in August. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is 100% smoke free. Our guests receive a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, including delicious Texas shape waffle. Come and enjoy our over-sized guest rooms. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave oven, high speed Internet, wireless and hard wired, Watch your favorite show on HBO Enjoy a relaxing night in one of our Jacuzzi suites or lounge in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Workout in our fitness center. Elevator services and a guest laundry add to the convenience of your stay. Restaurants and a convenience shopping store are located nearby.The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, we are pet friendly. If you are traveling through the top of Texas, you won t find a friendlier and more accommodating staff, at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, We ll make you feel like one of the family. See you soon! Cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to date of arrival; penalty room charge will incur. Smoking in room will incur a charge of $250.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dalhart Hotel Dalhart
Holiday Inn Dalhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing