We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty Buffet”
Review of Sands Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sands Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: 806-244-2424 Phone
Perryton, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hearty Buffet”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was going to order from the menu but decided to eat the buffet. I had a really good salad to start off with and then there were several protein and vegetable options to choose from. I had sweet potatoes, mixed veggies, bbq pinto beans, sliced turkey breast, and pan fried steak and it was all very good and all homemade. There was also some really good looking desserts but I opted out of that. This was a good little joint for a small town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Starving & Waiting”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

After a long days travel we came across this restaurant. We waited to be seated until we finally just took menus, & sat at a table. As we waited for someone to wait on us, we witnessed one table after another get up, & leave. After 10 minutes, & no service I decided to see if someone was even in the kitchen. After taking a quick glance I no longer wanted to eat in the establishment. The kitchen had so much grease build up, stunk of rotten meat, & was filthy. We decided to go to Sonic Burgers which was a relief. Come to find out through the town's people, this so called restaurant is literally a one man show...one man takes customer orders, is the cook, the bus boy, cashier, & cleaning crew. Shouldn't have wasted the 10 minutes, but gone straight to Sonic.

Helpful?
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Dirty SANDS”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Service is poor ,front of house dirty and smells . Food overpriced and not very good !!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Any knowledge on restaurant food safety?”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food was cold.Tasteless.Bad and lazy servers.Place was not the cleanest of restaurants.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank truthseeker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“pretty good place”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

They're open 24/7 which is a plus. The menue is american cuisine, they do however have an Indian dish on the menu that is awesome.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing