We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accommodations/value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent accommodations/value”
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We always stay at the Comfort Inn in Dalhart, when passing through to New Mexico or to Colorado. This is actually one of our favorite places to stay. The accommodations are consistent, comfortable, clean and roomy. The staff is congenial and helpful. It is certainly a plus to find that the management will accept a pet. We also like the fact that one can pull up in front of the door to your room, (this makes unloading so much easier, and you can keep your car in view.) It is too bad that most of the nicer motels now are high rise .
We will be going to NM this winter and plan to stay here as usual. Dalhart is about the right time to break the trip if you start out a little late. The area is quiet and far enough from the trains to not be bothered. The Holiday Inn Express is fairly nice; however, too expensive and one almost thinks the train is running through the room with you when it wakes you from a sound sleep. We usually make reservations beforehand to ensure that the Comfort Inn will have rooms available. I highly recommend this little motel.
Carol

  • Liked — value for your money, cleanliness, location staff.
  • Disliked — There is nothing negative to say. This is a much better place to stay than some of the chains that charge a ridiculous rate and you end up disappointed with the service, cleanliness and staff.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank angelicarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    12
    4
    14
See reviews for
31
17
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ttu24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Parking space is bigger than 2-3 story hotels for our big u-haul and trailer. Also a big plus is that the hotel is away from the railroad tracks unlike the other Dalhart hotels and was very clean.

  • Liked — great parking space and clean rooms
  • Disliked — very windy city
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ttu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2008

I almost went to one of the larger hotels up the street! I am so glad I stayed here! Quiet and easy access to our car, parked right in front of the room. Friendly service and spacious room.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank margierovarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Stayed one night during a road trip. The rooms were very nice, well decorated, and the beds very comfortable. For a small motel in a small town, it was a nice surprise. Far enough away from the railroad tracks that you are not disturbed by them, and we had a nice, quiet, night.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

I travel to Dalhart about once a month on business and usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express or the Best Western because I am a member of their frequent guest programs. This trip, I was quoted $129 per night at Holiday Inn Express and decided to shop around.

I found the Comfort Inn to be very friendly, clean and comfortable. They have a rack of recent magazines to borrow in the office. It's awfully nice to have something to read besides the pamphlets and Gideons Bible.

Only downside I found is that the pool was closed during my visit, and there is no exercise/jacuzzi. However, If they can fix the pool, then this is my new home in Dalhart.

  • Liked — Easy to find, clean.
  • Disliked — Pool was closed during visit
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rodnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dalhart on our way to Colorado. We're glad we did! Pets are free, as long as you tell them up front that you have them. They have a nice pool, a good "pet-walking" area next to it in an open lot, and a decent continental breakfast w/ waffles. Beds were comfortable, and they have a microwave/ frig combo in the room. It was clean, well-kept, and mostly quiet. The front desk people were super-nice and friendly. There is a good steak house right next door that we ordered take-out from for dinner. Several places in Dalhart are right by the railroad, but this one is several blocks off the main road, so it's quiet, with not so much traffic. Enjoyed our stay, and we will stay here again when we're coming through Dalhart.

  • Liked — Quiet area, nice rooms
  • Disliked — requested a room on the end, but were put between 2 families instead
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mkhtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2006

We visited the Comfort Inn on Dec 18, going and again Dec 24th 2006 on our return. We were traveling from Keller, TX. To Breckinridge, CO. on a ski trip. This was about the half way point. The units were clean and every thing worked. I was surprised to learn that the staff (Desk and Maid) all had been with the hotel for 10+ years. If there would have been any issues at all, I would have booked a different hotel on our return trip.
Tony

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank allsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.1 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#3 of 10 in Dalhart
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Dalhart

Property: Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Address: 1110 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Dalhart 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing