We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”

Cypress Breakfast House
Ranked #8 of 257 Restaurants in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Ask yourself this. Do you want a breakfast place you can get in and out of quick because nobody visits. Yeah me neither. There is always a line here but they are friendly and efficient. Great Mexican skillet. (I think that is what its called). We way out once a week and this has been our favorite place

Helpful?
Thank admiralhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crazy Good”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Now I understand why the wait, great food and great service. Must try, but get there early and be hungry. We shared entries and couldn't finish it all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't figure out the hype?!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I recently moved into the area and was looking for new places to try out. As I drove around, I saw that this place was bustling and people were fighting for parking spots. So I decided to go during a slow period in the middle of the week. There was a total of 7 tables being waited on and finding a waiter was like pulling teeth. The booth and table were sticky. I didn't want to touch the menus without a WetWipe.

I will admit that the menu is expansive catering to both the breakfast and lunch crowds. But the food was mediocre at best. I tried the pancakes, eggs, potatoes, and sausage. For what I paid, I should have gone to Waffle House or IHOP. Cheaper and better tasting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mykewll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW - Who Says Breakfast Has To Be Boring!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a great place. Easy to find off 290/Barker Cypress with plenty of parking. I had Bueno Benedicts, wife had a regular simple breakfast of Eggs/Grits/Toast. She always orders her eggs Medium - which is difficult to get right. They were perfect - and she commented the eggs were fresh.
Bueno Benedicts was a wonderful. Base of Jalapeno Cornbread topped with chrizo, eggs, pico de gallo, avacado and sour cream. Certainly not boring. Combination was not overly spice, mix of flavors was wonderful.
We will be back and we highly recommend this location to others,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WagginMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a new spot for breakfast & saw the trip advisor reviews. So glad we gave it a try. Very friendly service from the young man who took our order. We had the carnivore omelet, biscuit & fresh fruit. It came out hot and was freshly cooked. Also had the chicken fried steak with gravy, scrambled eggs & fruit & biscuit along with oj & tea. Both meals were huge. Biggest biscuits i've seen. Very reasonable price for good food & service. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank SGCAVER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Breakfast House also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Breakfast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing