We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast I have had a restaurant in as loong as I can remember.”

Cypress Breakfast House
Ranked #8 of 256 Restaurants in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I have had a restaurant in as loong as I can remember.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We waited about 20 minutes for a table, which for me for breakfast is long. I soon found out it was well worth the wait. The food was great. The best restaurant breakfast I have had in as long as I can remember. I ordered the Mexican Skillet, Awesome. My son got their breakfast sandwich with hash browns. I don't know how you make hash brown stand out, but they did. My wife ordered eggs with cubed potatoes and loved them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Frequent Brunch Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We eat here often when one of us wants breakfast and the other lunch. The service has always been great. They are friendly and accommodating. The food is very good. I particularly like the Mexican Skillet or the stuffed pork chops. The portions are big so I often have food to take home to reheat for another meal later. The prices are very reasonable. This is not, "fancy". It's just a good solid place to eat. It has been very consistent in quality and service and cleanliness. They are a great addition to the Cypress restaurant choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeandmyPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Long wait for mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We got here this morning before 7am and ordered some coffee and pancakes. The coffee was mediocre, and we waited 40 minutes to get our pancakes which were chewy. The silverwares were also durty. The only positive thing was the friendliness of our waitress which is not enough for us to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CocinelleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
371 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast before we went to the outlet mall. Our friend came in from Singapore and we were looking for a place to eat. The food was great! The service even better! The portions we get are about 2x what you would get in Asia. That being said...it was great. Will come back and eat anytime we are in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Drive by here all the time, seem like they just open not too long ago. Finally took the family to try last weekend. The place is packed, but the wait was that bad, about 15-20 minutes. The food was amazing, I had the mexican skittles, hubby had the breakfast sandwich. The kids love their food also, definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Breakfast House also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Breakfast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing