We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best burgers ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shack

The Shack
Ranked #2 of 254 Restaurants in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know this place was right down the street from my home. The burgers are amazing and the buns are stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“SERIOUSLY THE BEST BURGER I HAVE EVER HAD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is so awesome, It feels like you are in the hill country, hippe town! ANd let me tell you you wont be dissappointed with the food! ITS AMAZING! :) GO GO GO GO GO

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I rarely do reviews on places but I felt that this place needed it. The atmosphere is very eclectic and fun. I felt like it should have been next to the river or something... But best of all the food was fantastic!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress, texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hill country atmosphere in the burbs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Gorgeous place reminiscent of the hill country. Laid back vibe, super friendly staff. The burgers are killer with off the chain taste combinations!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Arrived with freinds 15 (kids & 9 adults) at 8:15, they close at 9, all were ready to order. The owner sent employees over to lie to our group explaining they ran out of food. While leaving we passed the cooking area and saw lots of food (burger joint, saw lots of meat, bread, etc.) . Cooks obvoiusly not in on the lie confirmed they had lots of food. This was the worst I've ever been treated. I DO NOT recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJPrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing