We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our country home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Cypress B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife found Seventh Heaven via Living Social a few months before our wedding, and it was one of her best finds ever. We have stayed there a handful of times, and Nicole and her staff have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They have catered to our every need, from accommodating our picky dietary needs, to allowing us to rent the house for our wedding weekend. They have even held on to forgotten items for us for months, making sure not to lose them. Now we look at Seventh Heaven as our getaway from the city, a place where we can go by ourselves for a romantic weekend (we spent our wedding night in the appropriately named Celestial Suite) or take our whole family to get some fresh air in the beautiful countryside (the Greenhill Suite is ideal for this) We look forward to creating many more family memories here.

Room Tip: The Greenhill Suite is ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

B&B was beautiful and clean. It has an elegant feel to it.
The food was wonderful. Do not pass up Nicole's pancakes, delicious ! If you want a peaceful, fun and relaxing time, go to Seventh Heaven.
The upstairs game room is wonderful. It's large and like the rest of the home, beautifully decorated. The homes furnishings are something to be seen. The fresh flowers in our room and around the house were a welcomed special touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawbfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Seventh Heaven B&B for our 2nd wedding anniversary because of a Living Social deal, and we had a really enjoyable time. It's in a very lovely house with some really enjoyable amenities you don't see at many B&Bs. We enjoyed spending time in the pool, grilling outside, pushing each other on the swing, going bike riding, and billiards. All of these amenities were a nice touch to our stay. There were a few amenities that didn't meet our expectations, such as the gym equipment being in the garage, the paddleboat was filled with dirty water, and we couldn't find the horseshoes to toss (in fairness, we didn't ask). However, these amenities are rarely offered at other B&Bs, and they had plenty of high quality amenities to choose from that we would have been pleased no matter what we chose to do.

The features that matter the most for any B&B, the breakfasts and the bedroom, were top notch. We really enjoyed the breakfasts that we had both mornings of our stay, especially the sweet potato pancakes... yummmmm! We stayed in the Heavenly Haven suite, which as you can see on their website is huge and has an enormous bathroom with 2 person shower and 2 person jacuzzi tub to match. It is the only room that has an outdoor entrance and separate stairs leading down to the pool side of the house. The bed was very comfortable, the TV was large, and this room even had its own mini fridge for us to use.

Last, but certainly not least, the people working at the B&B were very friendly. The owner and her son were very welcoming and we enjoyed talking to the owner while we were having breakfast. I hope they see plenty of business, and I hope we are able to come back to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Heavenly Haven suite. I can't speak for the other rooms, but this suite ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YellerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed during fathers day weekend. We reserved the green hill suite, which accommodates six. The room was comfy and spacious. It even includes a video game system with games. There are many outdoorsy activities on the grounds. My family enjoyed the pool and skeet shooting. The breakfast was so delicious and filling, sweet potato pancakes one morn and egg frittata the next . The b&b is located near shops and restaurants.I will return.,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent two nights at this B & B. Very enjoyable surroundings with a very beautiful and relaxing pool. Nicole makes a great breakfast. We were in the Indigo room which was relaxing and well appointed. Also enjoyed the billiards table.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernatvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband celebrated our anniversary in the green hill suite for two nights. We had our two little boys with us on the first day so they could enjoy the pool. They went into the pool in the afternoon but when we tried to take them again the next morning my husband discovered a huge dead rat at the bottom of the pool!!! We informed one of the ladies there and she had someone get it out. She said she would have the pool cleaned and when we asked hours later she said it had been cleaned. But we suspected she fibbed because there were still leaves and the same toys still in the pool. We wouldn't get back in because we didn't know for sure and that rat could have been carrying all kinds of diseases! There was trash under our pullout, windows in the bedroom that wouldn't completely close with dead flies all around the window sill. When we got the tour and were shown to our room for some reason Nicole took my sobe water off the coffee table where I set it and took it out of the room with her. I thought that was pretty strange. Other than that breakfast was pretty good on the first morning and the kids enjoyed the little paddle boats on the pond. But would I go back? Probably not.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qhdfcyhdfhddhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmh1972, Owner at Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Unfortunately, yes, we did have a rat that made it into the pool. Being a rural property we do have all sorts of wildlife, including armadillos, skunks, and yes, rats. I can assure you that the pool was cleaned (and a small amount of shock was added). Our pool cleaner will not pick up pool toys from the bottom, so that is why toys would still be visible. I am very sorry about this unfortunate circumstance but we did everything we could to remedy the situation. As for the Sobe water, I grabbed it thinking that one of the other innkeepers accidentally left it there as they were cleaning. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and are sorry that we did not in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My daughter got married May 10, 2013 at Lindsay Lakes. LL had recommended this Bed & Breakfast. With out of town guest and bridesmaids, we booked three rooms for 2 nights. We had the room downstairs for hair and makeup for the day of the wedding. It was so relaxing for all. The bridesmaid stayed up really late enjoying the company of each other. The owners even let me invite other guest for a Bridal Brunch the morning of the wedding. This was enjoyed by all. The Bride and Groom went back to the Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights after the wedding. They already want to go back. Thank you all for making our wedding extra special.

Room Tip: If you have children, the room with the bunk beds were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmh1972, Owner at Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are so happy that we could be a part of this very special time for you and your family. We enjoy being able to share this wonderful property with our guests and their friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Cypress
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Cypress
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19870 Cypress Church Rd, Cypress, TX 77433-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cypress
Price Range: $139 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 25 miles from Houston, Seventh Heaven is a luxury bed and breakfast set on 10 serene acres. A tasteful blend of antiques and modern furnishings, and the "extras" you find in the most upscale hotels. Included in the price is a full,gourmet breakfast as well as a multitude of activities including fishing, skeet shooting, archery, paddleboating, kayaking and mountain biking and swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing