We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine and cheese was nice”

d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 256 Restaurants in Cypress
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: d'Vine is a trendy upscale wine bar and bistro specializing in the art of Wine and Food Pairing! Wine Flights, Bistro-style cuisine, Live Music paired with a contemporary, elegant atmosphere and impeccable friendly service makes this a local favorite!! Monthly Wine Dinners hosted by Winemakers and Vineyard Owners provides an elegant and educational experience for Wine and Food Lovers alike!!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wine and cheese was nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a nice evening with wine, cheese and a friend. Wine was great and the cheese tray was excellent. Service was good, could have checked on us a few ore times. The place did get loud but overall very enjoyable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice place, needs a bit of work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have been a number of times. Dinner has been great, outstanding food, good wine, outdoor area is nice. Cozy/dark place for romantic gathering. Went for Sunday Brunch this month. Place was not busy, food took 45 minutes to come out which was unreasonable. No more brunch here. 4* place for dinner so go!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite wine bar in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The owner and staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Also, the appetizer and dinner menu is out of this world! I especially love that they use castelvetrano olives on their cheese tray, along with macadamia nuts...those little touches make it awesome! The decor is very beautiful and they have fixed up the patio to make it much more comfortable, even given their close proximity to the freeway.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome for Private Parties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I went to d'Vine Wine Bar for the first time for a family member's all-ladies wedding shower. We had the shower at noon on a Saturday. This place is so cozy and modern. We had the whole place to ourselves since they only open during the day for private parties. There were many wines to choose from, as well as the typical non-alcoholic drinks. The food was delicious, with a wonderful array of hors d'oeuvres! The crab cakes are supreme. There was also a delightful fruit and cheese tray, bruschetta, pesto pasta, and several other yummy items. The service here was top-notch. The gentlemen workers were very attentive. We were brought fresh drinks without asking and constantly had our appetizer plates cleared to allow room for more! I want to go back with my husband for a nice little social hour soon. I highly recommend d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great date place with fantastic wine selection and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

Been here both for date nights as well as to have a glass of wine with friends - great place with fantastic service...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing