We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Alicias Mexican Grille
Ranked #11 of 256 Restaurants in Cypress
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.b4-u-eat.com/houston/restaurants/reviews/rsv4454.asp
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Love the food here. My favorite Mexican food in the area. Although some times the service can be slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    65
    27
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Probably the best Mexican food in Cypress. The fajitas are always good and there is enough variety on the menu. I would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeQ0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Still just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Visited again and just ok. Parking is nil on Friday night with Specs open. We did have a party of 6 and they sat us right away which was nice. The food was ok, nothing bad but nothing extraordinary. My brother called the chicken chimichanga "average". Service in general was ok but a couple of strikes this time: ran out of coloring books for the kids. Also my wife had ordered a michelada beer and then quickly changed her order to a skinny martini which the waitress executed. We got the bill and the michelada and the martini was on it and we got some explanation about us ordering it so it is on the bill. Well where is my michilada then? No bueno. We occasionaly retry Alicia's since it is in the top 100 in Houston but there are better choices. Try the one on Mason just north of 290 for great food, prices, and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great food at a great price. They are very quick to seat you and it never takes long to get our meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlafleur17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for Mexican food in Cypress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went here one Sunday after church for lunch. I had the shrimp enchiladas, and they were awesome. The service was really good, and the prices are about average for a nice Mexican restaraunt. The establishment is fairly large, so its a great place if you have multiple people in your party, or have a nice sized gathering. I would reccommend this place, and will be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tp5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alicias Mexican Grille also viewed

 

Been to Alicias Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing