We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum....enough said!”
Review of Rockwell's

Rockwell's
Ranked #139 of 264 Restaurants in Cypress
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Yum....enough said!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just had a late lunch at Rockwell's and it was so delicious. My husband and I live in the area and finally gave it a shot.....I have no idea what we have been waiting for....it was awesome. We started with the fried pickles, and the order was so huge it could feed a little league team. Hot and crispy, strait from the fryer. We also each had a burger, mine was the "Vintage" which was a bacon burger, delicious, with three kinds of cheeses and fresh veggies on top, and juicy meat. The jalapeno cheddar bun was the star however. The onion rings were just ok, but the corn fritters that my husband ordered as his side were out of this world.
We scoped out the beer selection on the way out, and it was awesome. Lots of local and craft brews, not much in the way of your ordinary beers, and we like that. The waiter was awesome, attentive and helpful, but not hovering, and best of all he was ready with suggestions and willing to answer questions about the menu and beer selection as well.

We will be back soon.

Bonus, we love the laid back country vibe of this place. And they serve brunch on Sundays with bottomless mimosas and bottomless bloody beers. Cant go wrong with that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great burger and service!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by with a friend for lunch. We had heard it was good and wanted to give it a try. Great menu with a burger to suit anyone's taste. Lots of other choices too and daily specials. Server was friendly and knowledgeable. Try the starters too! The fried pickles and corn fritters were yummy! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank alcwHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and fantastic BEER!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff and great tasting food. Can't go wrong on any burger or beer selection. Don't come to this place if you are looking for a crap beer. You won't find it here. They will let you taste a beer before you order. Beer enthusiast, you must try!

Helpful?
Thank Txdarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Building a better burger”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go to Rockwell's when we want a serious hamburger. They are big half pounders, and the toppings are tasty, bold and flavorful. The standard bun is jalepeno cheese bread but don't let that scare you off, they are not spicy - my wife eats them and she's from Ohio. I've worked my way through their burger menu, and all of them have something to love about them, depending on your mood. Likely they will be too large for a normal <18 kid to eat by themselves. If you can't decide what to eat or are on a date, I recommend sharing the slider plate which features three 'mini' versions of their custom burgers, so you can get a sampling of the different varieties. One of these sliders is about the right size for my wife, so the gentleman can take down the other two. Works out pretty well for everyone, and it's about $11. They also stock a ton of different beers and have a bar area and a half dozen TV's if you are worried about missing the game during your meal. I have also tried their fish sandwich which is made with cole slaw on the sandwich (?) and it was a mess to eat, but unique and quite tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are offended by huge, tasty burgers for under 10 bucks then this is not the place for you. If you are looking to stuff yourself with amazing sweet potato fries then definitely come here. We went here for a family dinner- the food came out quickly, the server was courteous and the burgers were THE BEST.

Highly recommend to anyone in the NW Houston/Cypress area!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockwell's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing