We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged, yelled at and hung up on.”

Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cuero
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overcharged, yelled at and hung up on.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The rooms are big, but that is about the only nice thing I can say. We were initially quoted a $129.99 room block rate for a wedding, but then the hotel cancelled the block and upped the rate without telling us. When I called to speak to the manager about it, he was incredibly rude and disrespectful. He yelled at me, interrupted me, told me I was wasting his time and hung up on me. I've already filed a complaint with Best Western corporate and the Better Business Bureau.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJLegare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
6
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

really quite expensive for what's on offer, simple clean accommodation i had no issues. Staff helpful and helped me start the car when i left the lights on overnight. Prices bound to come back down as other hotels in the area open up. Unless you travel to Victoria then this is really the better one, and given its high occupancy rate its no wonder the price is high.

Stayed previously and might do again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricc099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was surprised at the other reviews on this hotel. I stayed in this hotel while visiting my husband, who is working in Cuero. The staff was very nice, and the hotel was nice also. My husbands room is a king suite. It has a king size bed a 1/2 divider wall with a desk and couch that has a pull out bed which has perfect for our 3 small children who were visiting with me. The bathrooms are a good size which I like:) They have large flat screens, microwaves, and small mini fridges. They have a business center, work-out room, and large outdoor swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast with a wide variety of food which I loved because I had my 3 kids. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmickleklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you like ants and dead bugs on the floor of your room then I would recommend this hotel. The clean staff is unfriendly. The only good thing about this place is the front desk people were friendly, everything else sucks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rojero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cuero hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Best Western was terrible for us. They were in the process of painting the rooms and there was tape and tools all over the place. The breakfast is all high-cholesterol and they had no hot decaf coffee because the machine was not plugged in. The people were nice, but for $179.00 per night we expected a lot more, and a much better breakfast.
We will not stay there again, and would prefer to drive to Victoria and get a much better place for a lot less money. It seems that they are gouging their clients just because of the high demand due to the fracking industry.

Room Tip: Drive to Victoria, which is 15 minutes away for much better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mchatell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed here for a job for a week just needed a place for my wife and I. Once we got settled we noticed black bugs all over the floors and in the bed. I went and asked up front for the room to be cleaned while I was gone told them about the bugs to what looked to be a 15 year old boy, came back an hour later only to find the bed made up! I went again and complained again and was told I was at the end of the hall by a door he knew it was gross but nothing they could do about it!!! Never again will I stay here and will be contacting the main franchise!! Nasty!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Clean rooms, nice staff. truck parking in back. will stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWFirearms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuero hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cuero
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cuero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Texas Cuero
Hotel Texas Cuero
#3 of 8 in Cuero
18 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cuero Oilfield Housing
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero
Address: 308 Park Heights Dr, Cuero, TX 77954-2130 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Park Heights Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cuero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cuero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cuero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing