We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall A Very FriendlyAnd Beautiful Place To Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Double C Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Double C Resort
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overall A Very FriendlyAnd Beautiful Place To Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I Have Called The Double C Home For 2 Months And Have Been Very Pleased With My Stay! The Staff Here Are Very Friendly And Welcoming. The Grounds Are Clean And Very Well-kept. I Have Particularly EnjoyeD The Pool Area During The Warmer Weather! For This Area Of Texas It Is A Great Value And A Great Place To Stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahalanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was very impressed by the professionalism and the generosity. This is the perfect home away from home. Me and my employees enjoyed the stay. Jeff is a great host and the restaurant was excellent. Double C will be the only place I will stay at from this day forward when I'm in the area. The prices are excellent as well.

Dion Green
TitanLiner INC

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Double C caters to oilfield work and does a great job doing so! The staff is great - food is fantastic - relaxed atmosphere in country setting - rooms are OK and ACs work well - has good wifi access.

It is a great place to stay while in the area and with all the above mentioned - beats staying at some brand name hotel.......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a hidden jewel in South West Texas, that has everything you could want.
Fishing lakes, skeet shooting, wild deer everywhere, this is a hunting Lodge with a resort atmosphere with paved streets!!
The staff is super friendly, and the food is great. We stayed in a little cabin that was like a luxurious retreat.
It's about five minutes from Carrizo Springs and the new H-E-B and Walmart, making it far enough way from the noise yet close enough for the convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crystal City hotels
5.6 mi away
Winter Garden Inn
Winter Garden Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Crystal City
Hotel Crystal City
#1 of 4 in Crystal City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
4.8 mi away
Riata Inn Crystal City
Riata Inn Crystal City
#2 of 4 in Crystal City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Double C Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Double C Resort

Property: The Double C Resort
Address: 5241 N Fm 1407, P.O. Box 86, Crystal City, TX 78839-4519
Location: United States > Texas > Crystal City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Crystal City
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Double C Resort offers 70+ RV Spaces and 170+ Rooms in an exclusive gated housing community designed with all the comforts of home for the oil and gas industry workforce. Our new development features a 165 acre compound with an abundance of wildlife, completely surrounded by a high fence with 3 access gates, one of which was installed to accommodate a designated parking area for large trucks. The ranch community has fishing, swimming and hunting for all its tenants. It is truly your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Double C Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing