We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We came to town for one night to see a nationally known comedian perform at the civic center. This hotel was jammed and busy. The lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Sheila, did an excellent job considering how many guest were checking in. The room was clean and comfortable. Me and my wife slept like babies. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was sub par. We always stay at holiday inns and are accustomed to the breakfast bar. It was all in all a very good experience. Come to find out the comedian stayed at this hotel also. We ran into her outside.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for making our hotel your selection during your short time in Crockett. We do appreciate you taking time to give us feedback. We are currently working on improving our breakfast service, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy to hear that you got to meet the performer that you came here to see, that doesn't happen every day. We hope that you choose to stay with us, here at the Holiday Inn Express, again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
17
11
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went online and searched pet friendly hotels in Crocket Texas and Holiday Inn Express came up so we booked a room for Saturday February 16th . When we arrived they had already taken the full amount of 237.00 dollars out of our account . When i went to check in they said they didnt accept pets so i asked for a refund so i could find other accomodations and was told i couldnt have a refund and there was a pet FEE, not deposit of 200.00 dollars cash non refundable ! I had no choice but to pay the money. I feel like i was cheated out of my money and i will NEVER STAY at another Holiday Inn again nor will i ever recomend them !!! The hotel even blocked me from posting a review afterwards !!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Greg P,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is your standard Holiday Inn Express in need of some updating. It was comfortable, and my husband liked the firm mattresses there. Breakfast was good. The rates seem expensive for what you get, but they really have no other competition in this small town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear jinxLouisiana,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently stopped here on my way to Houston. I needed a comfortable bed and quiet lodging and found more than what I needed with this little place. I was exhausted and the wonderful staff quickly checked me into a beautiful bedroom. I slept so peacefully in there immaculately clean rooms. In the morning I was treated to a hot buffet breakfast-complimentary and I used there work-out facilities as well. Everyone smiled and was so friendly I'm going to have to find a reason to visit again!

Room Tip: Make sure to wake-up in time for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've always stayed at Holiday Inns, but never a Holiday Inn Express. This hotel in Crockett was very nice, served an excellent breakfast, and was a great price for being the only franchise hotel for 40 miles. People can go on and on about the rate,but if you want a nice clean place to stay in Crockett, then you better stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Honestly, I've stayed in smaller towns, with less decent hotels for over $150 a night without tax, so $150 with tax isn't a problem. The area is nice and quiet, and when I got up to my room there was water and cookies waiting for me with a letter, thanking me for being a Priority member, and breakfast was fresh and hot with a pancake machine my son loved. The receptionist was so sweet and smiley, I forgot her name, something like Nancy, but I think she was the only one working there. Overall it was a great experience and I think I will start staying in Expresses more often.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made reservations and showed up provided my name, wanted me key. Right? NOT! I have traveled and know how its done. You can pay cash or with credit card upon your departure. My room was to be discounted because my daughter is a govmt worker and has to travel with me. She booked a room the day before but I was not able to travel so she said she cancelled. The one she cancelled was in "HER" name. They did not acknowlege me and decided when my daughter showed up with me they would "get that cancelled reservation money" from me or her. Any way they could. I am not stupid. My reservation when I arrived. My room. They did not acknowlege me. They denied me my room and expected me to pay for two days. Not one. Two accts. Separate days. Seperate name, separate reservations. I offered to pay the over rated full price using no discount, . I was denied my room. They denied the cancellation and tied my guest to me. I was asked for a credit card upon arrival. I provided it. No one else did. I even called reservations got a new reservation, confirmation#. I watched others arrive, gave their name, got their key. no discussion of deposits were dicussed (I was told to pay $100 up front and then they could give me a room. NOT! They wanted me to pay for two days. Craaaaaaaaaazy. Question: They had my credit card information. I had a reservation under my name. They would not let me have my room because they said my "guest" cancelled.

Room Tip: rooms are over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Demi O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I checked in on July 4th at 12:30 am, Took shower and right to bed , Left hotel around 9am
I was charged $200.00 for smoking ( I do not smoke ) and few other fees the front desk clerk could not explain. My credit card was charged $360.99. Stay away from this place its a rip off
I was upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite for being a Priority Club member, The wife tried to use the Jacuzzi and it was broke

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dewey0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear dewey0275,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Crockett, TX.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crockett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crockett

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crockett
Address: 1511 Southeast Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Crockett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crockett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Crockett Hotel is the only upscale hotel in Houston County, 'A Paradise in the Pines.' The Holiday Inn Express is a three story, interior corridor hotel with an elevator that features an outdoor pool, fitness center, free high speed Internet access in all guest rooms, free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additionally, we offer a special honeymoon suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Visit Crockett, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crockett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crockett Hotel Crockett
Holiday Inn Crockett
Crockett Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing