We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice to see a clean and friendly run hotel in the middle of the hell hole called Cotulla. The customer service makes you forget that your in Americas wasteland. Appetizers and beer m-f are a plus. The staff also makes you feel right at home and are there to greet you anytime you come through that door. They are the reason I switched from holiday inn!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmadmire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I appreciate your feedback and I am so glad to have guest like you who appreciate great customer service and hard work. Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything here is great from the management to the workers the breakfast is great rooms also happy hr great time to relax meet people wouldn't stay no where else priceing is fair location is good their here to have breakfast early for thd guys that have to leave early to go to the fields and work grounds our keep clean just the total place is great

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I value your feedback. Your feedback tells me what do I need to improve. As a manager, It's my responsibility to take care of my guest and that's why I am here for. Thank you so much behalf of my staff. They all work very hard and your survey make them special and honored. Looking forward to see you every time you are in Cotulla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for over a week for work and enjoyed it. The staff is great. Room was clean. The fitness room was on par for the size of the hotel. Free beer on weekdays too. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

I appreciate your feedback and am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla TX. We strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my first time staying at this La Quinta and when I arrived at 11 pm the night clerk was extremely friendly welcoming me to Coutulla and La QUinta. The hotel is extremely clean, and comfortable. The manager Mrs Patel made sure when I checked out that my stay was good. This is the only hotel I will stay at when in Cotulla, TX.
Thanks Mrs Patel and your staff for everthing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdr1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

It's feels really good to know opinion from our guest, specially when it's great. I am very glad that you have been noticing our staff perfomance. It makes me feel like I am going to right direction with my position. I thank you for staying with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Bring as much business as you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was approached by the Manager from La Quinta and pretty much sold me on what her facility had to offer.
After a week of staying in the hotel it was everything she said and more especially the rates and being very polite towards our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coil_Guy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time and giving us your valuable survey. Your feedback is really important and special for me. I hope your employees enjoying their stay with us. Looking forward to see you everytime you are in Cotulla. Thanks again. Have a very excited day!

Stephanie Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I found this hotel for my staff to have a place to stay while working there. This hotel is the best I found in the 3 years I have been in south texas. Awesome staff. very clean and comfortable. this is the only place we stay when in the Cotulla area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul1234433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us survey. I appreciate your feedback and your business as well. Your feedback is really valuable to me. Looking forward to see you everytime you are in Cotulla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

La Quinta in Cotula, Tx was a great expierence the hotel was very clean, the beds are excellent, very nice landscaping. Mrs Patel made me feel very welcome , great hospitality . Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimebolics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie p, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us your opinion. I really appreciate it. Your feedback is valuable to me. We always welcome you at our hotel. Looking forward to see you every time you come to Cotulla TX. Thanks again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cotulla hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cotulla
Comfort Suites Cotulla
#13 of 17 in Cotulla
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cotulla
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cotulla
Hampton Inn Cotulla
#8 of 17 in Cotulla
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#17 of 17 in Cotulla
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cotulla TX
Super 8 Cotulla TX
#6 of 17 in Cotulla
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
InstaLodge Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla

Address: 677 N Baylor, Cotulla, TX 78014-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cotulla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing