We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buck P”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InstaLodge Hotel and Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Shopped several hotels in Cotulla and most were full and all were asking over 200 dollars a night, ouch.
Stopped by Instalodge and it looked like it might be open although there was some construction going on. Desk staff was very helpful and took me to view a room with two beds. What a surprise I thought I was in a HI Express. Loved the full kitchen and large LCD TV. What I really liked was the price $149. and if I stay more than a week they will drop my rate even lower. Great value for the price. I took the room and stayed 11 nights in May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buck p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotullaGM, Public Relations Manager at InstaLodge Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Buck P.

You make us so proud. We will continue to strive for better & better service.
Thank you again,

Sincerely grateful,

The Hospitality Team at InstaLodge Hotel & Suites - Cotulla, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for a week now and absolutely love it!!!!! The beds are awesome! Its a new place so everything is new. It has a huge TV, big fridge, and a stove. The staff is very nice and helpful. When I come back to Cotulla I will definately be staying here. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoyceW726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotullaGM, Public Relations Manager at InstaLodge Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Joyce W. from Fort Irwin:

Nice yeah! Thanks we thought so too!
Your encouragement makes us try even harder.

Sincerely,


The Hospitality Team at InstaLodge Hotel & Suites - Cotulla, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I didn't have a room reserved anywhere in Cotulla and my company frowns on reimbursing for outrageous rates so I called around and Instalodge had the lowest rate. I stopped in to check it out and the front desk staff took me to my room before I booked in so that I could make sure it wasn't the lowest price for a reason. The bed was super comfy and the room was very contemporary. Excellent value! I agree with Bill F's review - the outside may look a little less impressive than many hotels but the inside of the room, the value and staff more than make up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotullaGM, Public Relations Manager at InstaLodge Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Susan P from Houston:

I think you are so right on. The look from the parking lot might not reveal the comforable clean well appointed rooms inside, but once you experienced the proof was in your reaction.
Comforatable, clean roomy and good serve, even low noise from the outside.
Impressive, I think that was the plan.
Thanks for confirming that the builders got it right.

Sincerely grateful for your comments and your business.


The Hospitality Team at the InstaLodge Hotel & Suites - Cotulla, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

They are still finishing some construction at this hotel, but overall it was a great experience. Very nice rooms with all the amenities of a big hotel (fast wifi, flat screen TV's, business center, laundry, etc.), but it still has small town hotel prices. Didn't expect something so clean and comfortable in a small town like Cotulla.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any difference in the rooms. They are all new and feature all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotullaGM, Guest Relations Manager at InstaLodge Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Bali B from Austin, TX:

Thanks for your observations, it is true all new properties have kinks to work out.
I think that by now most of those known kinks are smooth.
That is why we rely on the guests insider view to help us improve.

Thanks and keep it coming.

Sincerely,

The Hospitality Team at the InstaLodge Hotel & Suites - Cotulla, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is a little deceiving from the outside, but the rooms are great. I think it was the fastest internet I've had at a hotel anywhere, much less one in a small south-Texas town. Staff was very friendly and helpful and reacted very promptly to an issue I was having with water. At half the rate of other hotels in town, this is the place to stay in Cotulla.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotullaGM, Guest Relations Manager at InstaLodge Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Bill F. of San Antonio:

How good of you to stay with us when we were just opening. You were one of the very first guest and that makes your opinion very important.
We realize that you have many other options to choose from when travelling to Cotulla.
For that reason, our efforts are doubled to meet and or exceed your lodging expectations.
Please remember to give us a try again when you return to our area.

Sincerely grateful for your comments.

The Hospitality Team at the InstaLodge Hotel & Suites - Cotulla, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pode reservar via celular durante a viagem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backstubekliewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cotulla hotels
0.3 mi away
Residency Suites Cotulla Texas
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 17 in Cotulla
7 reviews
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cotulla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Cotulla
Comfort Suites Cotulla
#13 of 17 in Cotulla
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Cotulla TX
Super 8 Cotulla TX
#5 of 17 in Cotulla
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InstaLodge Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InstaLodge Hotel and Suites

Address: 490 W Fm 468, Cotulla, TX 78014-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cotulla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InstaLodge Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Cotulla, Texas, just 5 minutes off of IH-35 on FM 468, the same road to Carrizo Springs within the city Limits of Cotulla and LaSalle County. Rooms are clean, comfortable Dream Beds (r), kitchens with 2 burner electric stove-top, over the cabinet microwaves, full size refrigerator, kitchen table & chairs to eat in the room. Each room has self-controlled H.V.A.C., Full bath, ironing boards, irons plus an executive desk and desk chair to do your paperwork. All this comfort plus a 40" Flat Screen TV with HBO channels of Direct TV and full access high speed Internet with super abundant bandwidth. Fitness center on premise, full laundry services, laundry supplies available for purchase and a small but convenient sweet shop in the office that is accessible 24/7. Our business center has free WI-FI and print capabilities in a comfortable room just off our lobby, available 24 hours. We have fax capabilities for a nominal fee and are happy to help receive and print information for your company and staff's assistance. Parking is free , well lit and abundant. We have good vehicle turn around access and keep staff on premise 24/7/365. We have 24 hours housekeeping capability and are well equipped for multi-shift crew servicing. Pets are allowed must be declared and a nominal fee is required. No vicious breeds allowed; leash and kennel rules apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your InstaLodge Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing