We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Athens, Texas, United States
1 review
“very pleased”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed here for the first time in catulla tx. there are many places to stay here with this being an oil boom town. the people here were great and friendly. the place clean and new. it is every bit as nice as as hampton or holiday inn. the rates are way below the market norm. this is the only place i will stay when here. they also cater to the oil field workers, yet this does not affect the travelers in any fashion. it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: every room was great, but the first floor was closer to the game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere in texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Reserved a kitchenette. Upon checking into the room, there were no dishes, utensils or pots & pans. Inquired at front desk & was told you have to request it. Put a request in & as of the day of check out, still nothing in our room. Swimming area is nice with a pergola & picnic tables. The pool was a bit dirty & reported it but the general manager blamed the construction nearby. Rooms are average size & very quiet. Good hot breakfast in the mornings & happy hour on Wednesday afternoon/evening. Had a situation come up, I found something in my toddlers cup, which I got from the lady watching over the breakfast area. When I reported it to the general manager, Rosa, she couldn't even apologize. All she could say was, "I don't know what to tell you." Then she said that they always have situations come up where people do things to try to get things. I'm not one of those, sorry! When asked her for the owners info, she & front desk clerk walked off with a smirk. Have called corporate 4-5 times & have left two messages, with no call back. If general manager can't handle things & be customer service oriented, than she doesn't need to be in that position.

Room Tip: Don't stay unless you want to be blamed for something or if you get something from there, better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2pace4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and give it 5 stars! I can't believe how quiet the rooms are...especially with how busy this town is! Great customer service and I loved the Texas-shaped waffles...DELICIOUS! I love that they have the "deer hunter" game. Can't beat that one! This new hotel has bigger rooms, more amenities and they are cheaper than the Holiday Inn right across the street. I wish they had these hotels everywhere! Thanks for the great nights' sleep, PetroStay! I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For a small town in the middle of S. Texas, this was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and the rooms were nice, comfortable and quiet. The service was good and I didnt have any issues with the cleaning of the rooms or any of the hotel staff, they were very polite and me feel welcome. S. Texas is booming right now with the Eagle Ford shale and it was kinda neat that the hotel was named petro stay and that they are accomadating to all of the service workers that are in s. texas right now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cotulla hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cotulla
Comfort Suites Cotulla
#10 of 17 in Cotulla
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cotulla
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cotulla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cotulla
Hampton Inn Cotulla
#8 of 17 in Cotulla
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cotulla
0.6 mi away
InstaLodge Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla
Address: 222 N Interstate 35, Cotulla, TX 78014-2040 (Formerly Petro Stay Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cotulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new PetroStay Inn & Suites - Cotulla, TX (open October 2012) is a clean hotel located in the heart of the Eagle Ford Shale on IH-35. PetroStay Cotulla has 29-Suites with kitchens and 33-Standard rooms w/o kitchens. We can meet your needs for one night, weekly, monthly or an extended stay. Each morning our breakfast team provides a quality breakfast and a friendly "good morning." The game room and pool provide for some activity in your down-time. PetroStay proudly supports the O&G industry and we look forward to providing lodging in the Eagle Ford Shale for years to come. Welcome to PetroStay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cotulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing