We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Cotulla!”

BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff is - by far - the best around! The front desk clerks, the housekeeping, kitchen, and maintenance people are all so friendly - you forget you're in a hotel! You feel like family! I've been in the area for over 2 years, the rooms are always clean (I've seen them do the "deep cleans" on every one at least twice a year), and the outside areas are maintained as well! There may be oilfield workers there, but the driveways and parking areas are always clean, and it's not noisy at all. The pool is absolute heaven! It's maintained very well - and it's so blue and clear - very inviting on a hot day! I would definitely recommend this hotel as the #1 choice in Cotulla!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend people staying here. we were driving through I need a place to stay and this was the best 1. I was able to access the Internet and even get a workout. their breakfast was awesome in the morning. the rooms are huge so it didn't feel like I was stuck in a little hotel room.... it was a little cold to go swimming at the pool look fun. if I'm never driving through I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time review our property. We sincerly appreciate your kind words and your recent stay. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent customer service, rooms, amenities. This Best Western has it ALL.. except for availability! :-) Book early, if possible. You will see no better sunset in the area than from this location. Breakfast, picnic area and fitness center are GREAT! It is convenient to the highway and local businesses. The front desk will go out of its way to take care of your needs. This is a great value for this area.

Room Tip: Request the 2nd Floor facing the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We value all of the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you took to rate your stay. On behalf of the staff and management, we sincerely thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at many best westerns and this is the best 1 by far. the staff was very nice and helpful the rooms are clean very clean, the fitness center and the pool we're a blast for me and my family the barbecue, picnic area, and continental breakfast were most convenient. and the access to the Internet made me feel at home. but most of all happy hour so fun. if anyone's traveling through Cotulla this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. As a staff, it is our goal to be the "best" Best Western! We sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Approximately 4 years ago I stayed at the Best Western in Cotulla, Texas. Once you leave San Antonio heading to Mexico, there are very few acceptable places to stay. The hotel was very nice and reasonable(About $120). Recently, however, for the past two to three years they have been
overrun with oil field workers. The price for one room is now well over $200 and is just not worth that price. Also, the carpets were tracked with mud. Be sure you call any hotel you plan to stay on I-35 to Mexico after San Antonio, Texas.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Pegasus4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our rates fluctuate depending on the desired travel dates. The rates you quoted are the rates for our busiest days and are significantly lower than rates for other properties in the area. We strive to give our guests the best value for the highest quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Loved this hotel, Quiet very clean the staff was very nice. If you have to go to Cotulla you better call this hotel 2 weeks in advance lots of oilfield workers take up the rooms quickly.

Room Tip: Book early in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAntropov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We value all of the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you took to rate your stay. On behalf of the staff and management, we sincerely thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S7620RHmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cotulla hotels
0.3 mi away
InstaLodge Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Cotulla
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residency Suites Cotulla Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#17 of 17 in Cotulla
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cotulla
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cotulla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn

Address: 145 W FM 468, Cotulla, TX 78014-5117
Location: United States > Texas > Cotulla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cotulla
Price Range: $129 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cowboy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing