We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, tons of room”
Review of Pandanus Shores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kings Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pandanus Shores
Ranked #2 of 2 Kings Beach B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, tons of room”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We choose this on lastminute.com not sure what to expect but thought it would be good value for money. It certainly was, had great views and was only a few minutes walk to either Kings Beach or Caloundra proper. It was clean and had everything we needed. The comfortable leather couches were a bonus as usually these kinds of places don't have nice furniture. We will certainly go back next year. We stayed in Unit 12.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The unfortunate experience above was for unit 9.
Stayed in Unit 4 in Nov 2012. Clean well appointed. Fantastic view. Second floor. Lift. Pool. Lock basement garage - Right at beach - great board or beach walks - Kings Beach patrolled.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Letting agents less than helpful when we discovered problems.....no turntable in the microwave...no remote for air conditioning unit....took five days for agent to discover it was not commissioned by owner and therefore not available!.....washing machine didn't work which we fixed given the agents performance........unit was very grubby.........shower only built for people with a thin build. Won't be visiting there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Queenslander902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Pandanus Shores, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
I do feel sorry for the person that stayed at Pandanus Shores. We are off-site Managers for unit 3 5 & 6 at Pandanus Shores please note this is not the unit the above person stayed in. We run Cerulean Apartments and manage three apartments around there off-site at Pandanus Shores and we are always available to speak to seven days a week. If there are any problems we are there to fix them straight away or organise a Trades Person. There are other units around there that are represented by a Real Estate Agent another off-site Manager and I think an Owner. Please do not be put off by saying at Pandanus Shores and feel free to call us on 54996688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.3 mi away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanus Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanus Shores

Property: Pandanus Shores
Address: 1 Esplanade Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandanus Shores self contained apartments with full kitchen, great water views, air conditioning in lounge, lift access 2 min walk to Patrolled Kings Beach. Sit on the balcony and watch the ships go by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing