We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider this a sure thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed for four nights while visiting family and the staff was immensely helpful and courteous. The room was quiet even though there were a lot of people staying there and the bed was very comfortable. I will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 367 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

we selected this Hilton family of hotels due to its location along our travel path and its Hilton HHonors Rewards points cost. The hotel was convenient to the highway with plenty of dining options close by. The hotel was clean and had professional staff. I would recommend this hotel as a travel stopover or visiting the Corsicana area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LaPorteWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My only complaint was that there was no Microwave oven or refrigerator in the room. If this is not an issue to someone then their stay at this hotel would probably be a pleasant one. aaaaaaabbbbbbbbbcccccccccdddddddddddeeeeeeeeeffffffffggggggghhhhhhhhiiiiiiiijjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkllllllllll(200 character filler)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kitten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton, and a great location, but the staff could do with some instruction in professionalism and attitude. The staff at the desk and at breakfast acted like we were an interruption to their day, and were dressed very unprofessionally.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahGMCorsicana, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are aware that you have a variety of choices for accommodations here in Corsicana,TX and we are thrilled that you opted to stay with us.

We apologise if we fell short to meeting all your needs. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I would love to offer you a discount and a complementary upgrade if you are willing to give us another chance.

At the Hampton Inn and Suites in Corsicana TX, exceptional service is our number one goal. We are extremely grateful you reviewed us on Trip Advisor.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable.

We wish you a safe and pleasant journey to your next destination and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

With Care,

Sarah Sentonoi- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay off i-45. Easy access to on and off ramp, multiple restaurants to eat at, Gander Mountain less than 5 minutes away. Never had a bad stay at Hampton Inns. Recommend the big jacuzzi bath tub suite for your stay. Free breakfast and clean environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slicksar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family was looking for an overnight location about an hour outstide Dallas; and the Hampton Inn in Corsciana worked well as a location to stay. The hotel is a standard Hampton that could use a few updates of the landscaping outside, but the inside is nice and up to Hampton quality.

The front staff were pleasant and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was good, although they didn't have eggs on Sunday morning.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again if I needed to find a hotel in this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and did everything within their power to please me. stopping at this hotel was not planned we just saw it from the highway. they even me a room where I could see my car. I forgot my tooth brush they gave me one immediately. I was given a walk in shower and with out asking for one. I have a handicap sticker

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Corsicana
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Corsicana
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana

Address: 623 Bryant S Way, Corsicana, TX 75109-8903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded with history, nature, and the small-town charm of Corsicana. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. Conveniently located on I-45 between Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston, TX, the hotel, Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana, is also within easy reach of historic downtown Corsicana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Corsicana
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana Hotel Corsicana
Hampton Inn Corsicana
Corsicana Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing