We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, small town family feel. Breakfast was comparable to the best we have experienced. Coffee 24/7, loved that! The price per night was very reasonable also. Location was quiet but right off the main highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bkz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
58
41
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was stopping in Corsicana on my way from Dallas to Houston, and just needed a place to stay. Was put in the Best Western Plus Exec Inn by Priceline.

It far exceeded my expectations.

The hotel is further from the highway than other similar hotels, so it's quieter.

Check-in was quick.

The room was very clean, and contained a large screen LCD TV, free WiFi (and connected) internet, and a coffee maker with some coffee.

Breakfast was fine, with offering of eggs, waffles, dry cereal, muffins, etc.

If I find myself in similar circumstances, where I want to be part way to Houston, I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quieter, being away from the freeway, but the hotel itself is far enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. This stay was no exception, the staff is always helpful and will go out of their way. The rooms are very nice and I always get a great night sleep. The breakfast is always good with variety to choose from. When travel to visit family I always stay at this hotel. I will continue to stay at this hotel. It is in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vanzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay here. Would recommend this hotel. Hot breakfast and coffee was great. Room was clean and ac worked great. Close to what I needed. Was perfect for this quick trip for a friends wedding

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amp5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much, for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Feedback in general is something we rely on to offer better accommodations to our guests, and are happy to hear about your experience.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to the Best Western Plus in Corsicana because we didn't feel like driving back home after a HS football game. The room was spotless, and the front desk crew was especially helpful. We got a good tip on a place to eat that was open after the game and that also turned out to be right on target. Breakfast was excellent, and we heartily recommend the BW Plus in Corsicana.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveK959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAPELAND
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Best Western in Corsicana, TX, was one of the best motels. It was clean; the staff was friendly and helpful. We met friends from other parts of Texas at the motel and the staff made every effort to see we had a good time. We plan on meeting there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff was very nice and attentive. The beds were comfortable and the room nice and clean. Breakfast was very good although the dining room for the number of people was small. That was a minor inconvenience. The overall experience was very good. We were stopping over for a night on a road trip. This suited us just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Taking care of guest's needs and meeting their expectations is what we look forward to, everyday. We are happy to hear about your experience.

Hope to serve you again, in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Corsicana
80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
152 reviews
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 2100 E State Highway 31, Corsicana, TX 75109-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home and office away from home. Built for business, the Best Western Executive Inn has amenities you would expect to find only in much higher-priced hotels. Conveniently located off Hwy 45 and ST. Hwy. 31 in Corsicana, The professional staff at Best western plus Executive Inn is ready to serve you with our 100% satisfaction Guaranteed Service! Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX is pleased to offer:*Oversized guestrooms with distinctive sleep and work areas*Complimentary High Speed Internet Wireless/ Ethernet access available in every guestroom.*Advanced telecommunications in every room: including (2) two phone lines and two (2) phones, both with data port, speaker phone, voice mail and conference call capabilities.*Refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom 27” televisions*Complimentary local calls and long distance access.* In-room hairdryers, coffee maker, iron and ironing board in every guestroom.*Complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, Belgian waffles,hot & cold cereal selections, fresh fruit, juices, Danish rolls, bagels, muffins, breads and much more!*Complimentary 24-hour business center with use of a computer, printer and fax.*Complimentary fitness center. Crystal Clear Outdoor Pool. For your meeting needs Best Western Plus Executive Inn features:One room with capacity for 25 people*Wireless High speed connectivity available in meeting rooms.Our Professional staff will be happy to arrange catering services for you. Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX "When your business brings you to Corsicana, It’s our business to take care of your needs." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corsicana
Corsicana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing