We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Southwest Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

First off if you can drive past Corsicana and find a different city to stay in. When we arrived the front desk clerk really was not equipped to do her job. We had went through price line to book our room and paid prior to our arrival. She told me she needed my credit card to pay for the room which I responded that the room was already paid for and showed her my confirmation. She then insisted on running it through. We then went to our "non-smoking room" which smelled like cigarette smoke covered up with Lysol spray. Room was dirty and disappointing to say the least. Local restaurants were poor and the overall area was pretty dirty. Drive past and find a different city!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Ptarka,
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not like our city and the surrounding area like restaurants and hotels.
I know you were concerned about the personal credit card information asked for incidental charges. I want to assure you that we were just following the instructions provided by the 3rd party websites like priceline, orbitz, travelocity, etc. As they informed us that we can only put room and tax on their credit card and get guest personal credit card for incidental charges for all the reservations. I also wanted to assure you that your credit card was never change or authorized for any amount at all.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 903-872-0020.

Sincerely,
Harry Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    55
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
58
41
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wow! We were treated like 1st class visitors by the staff. The rooms were clean and well appointed, and the breakfast was great. They were having some sort of cricket migration in the area, but were doing a wonderful job of keeping the critters out. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

It encourages us more when our work is appreciated by the guest.

Thank you for letting us know about your great stay at our hotel.

We are really happy to hear that your stay was great and you really liked our clean well appointed rooms, the hot breakfast and the great friendly service from our staff members.

We really like the feedback from our guest. It helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for your recent staying with us.


Sincerely,

Harry Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My spouse and I spent one night at this motel. It was clean, well kept, had an elevator for my temporarily disabled husband. Overall, the motel itself was fine.

I had one problem with it.

THe newspaper machine in the lobby stole the money I put in it. Just chunked it into the cash box and absolutely refused to open up and allow me to get the newspaper I;'d paid for.

I told the man running the front desk that the machine had taken my money.

He refused to give me a refund. It was not his machine, he said, sorry. He gave me a telephone number for a man named "Kenny". Kenny could be reached after 8 AM and maybe would be able to come out and give me a refund.

Being that I was on a tight travel schedule, I couldn't wait around for two hours waiting for someone to maybe kindasorta come out and give me a dollar's worth of change.
IF he bothered...I wonder if his machine was rigged to NEVER dispense a newspaper?

So I had to leave, a dollar poorer but a dollar wiser.

Best Western and the manager of this motel, listen up.

You have a bad policy here. When a machine on your property malfunctions, it's up to you to fix it or recompense the customer.
By having a newspaper machine on your establishment, you are making it a 'convenience for your customer'. Whether the machine is yours or not is not the point. It's on YOUR PROPERTY, and thus, when the machine malfunctions, you are responsible. Why couldn't the clerk have given me a dollar and then hit Kenny up for it when he came to refill the machine?

I'm not blaming the desk clerk. He felt badly for me. I told him I was disappointed in Best Western, not him. He was only following orders.
It made no sense for me to wait several hours for a dollar refund.

But it sure made for a sorry impression of this motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your overnight accommodation needs.
We are very glad that you liked the clean, comfortable and well kept room of our hotel.
Also we are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with the news paper machine at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I want to assure you that I have personally contacted Kenny the news paper machine owner and had him change the old news paper machine. Now we have the brand new news paper machine for convenience of the guest. I also had him change the refund policy for the guest right away at the hotel instead of having him issue any refund later with the guest. He also apologized for the inconvenience that his old machine has caused.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 903-872-0020.

Sincerely,
Karnail Singh
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very nice, clean rooms. Good breakfast, Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience with us during your staying at our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that your stay was really pleasant and you really liked our rooms, the hot breakfast and the helpful staff.

We really like the feedback from our guest. It helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for your recent staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Karnail Singh
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Our stay at Best Western was a stopping point on the way to and from Galveston, from Oklahoma. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was hot, and the staff was helpful. My husband had lost his glasses behind the nightstand. We looked but overlooked them. After allowing time for housekeeping to clean, we returned to the hotel to see if they had located them. They had not, but they made one final sweep and found them for us. We appreciated their helpfulness. The drive is longer if you can't see.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all thank you for choosing our property for your recent overnight accommodation.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Also we are very glad that we could help you with your missing glasses because I remember that was a rainy dark day and it could be very hard drive for you without those glasses.

Thank you again for your recent staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Karnail Singh
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

As far as we are concerned the Best place to stay in Corsicana. Asked for and received a room with little walking involved. Decent sized rooms, nice furnishings, GREAT Free Hot Breakfast, though nothing fancy. Friendly staff. No complaints. Have stayed in Hotels that were twice the price and not any better. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 903-872-0020.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Karnail Singh
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is a winner. Hotel staff are friendly, personable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy. You will do good to find any better value for your dollar.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44558, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 903-872-0020.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Karnail Singh
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Corsicana
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
153 reviews
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 2100 E State Highway 31, Corsicana, TX 75109-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home and office away from home. Built for business, the Best Western Executive Inn has amenities you would expect to find only in much higher-priced hotels. Conveniently located off Hwy 45 and ST. Hwy. 31 in Corsicana, The professional staff at Best western plus Executive Inn is ready to serve you with our 100% satisfaction Guaranteed Service! Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX is pleased to offer:*Oversized guestrooms with distinctive sleep and work areas*Complimentary High Speed Internet Wireless/ Ethernet access available in every guestroom.*Advanced telecommunications in every room: including (2) two phone lines and two (2) phones, both with data port, speaker phone, voice mail and conference call capabilities.*Refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom 27” televisions*Complimentary local calls and long distance access.* In-room hairdryers, coffee maker, iron and ironing board in every guestroom.*Complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, Belgian waffles,hot & cold cereal selections, fresh fruit, juices, Danish rolls, bagels, muffins, breads and much more!*Complimentary 24-hour business center with use of a computer, printer and fax.*Complimentary fitness center. Crystal Clear Outdoor Pool. For your meeting needs Best Western Plus Executive Inn features:One room with capacity for 25 people*Wireless High speed connectivity available in meeting rooms.Our Professional staff will be happy to arrange catering services for you. Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX "When your business brings you to Corsicana, It’s our business to take care of your needs." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corsicana
Corsicana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing