We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
1 review
“Excellent staff, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We needed a quick place to stay when we were too tired to drive anymore and I'm glad we chose Days Inn. The room was clean, AC worked great, no funny 'hotel smell' and the bed was comfy. They have the softest blankets on the bed (you'll understand why they're noteworthy when you feel them). The place was packed, we were lucky to get a room. We had to get the king suite but the rate was a great value under $75.00. And the gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ittrehern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana TX, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear ittrehern,

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Corsicana. We hope that you had a wonderful rest after your long time of driving.

In behalf of the entire staff in Days Inn Corsicana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to share your experience at our hotel. Your positive comments have truly motivate us improve our services for the satisfaction of our guests. We look forward for your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
54
26
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

overall good experience. Was in Corsicana for 2 nights. Stayed at days inn the first night and corsicana inn the second. Days Inn was a far better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana TX, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear James R,

We are truly pleased that you had an overall good experience at Days Inn Corsicana.If you had any inconvenience or concerns during your next at our hotel, please don’t hesitate to call the attention of our staff. We promise to serve you better and attentive and sensitive to your needs.

Thank you again for staying at Days Inn Corsicana. We hope that you we would be given another opportunity to provide you with all your accommodation needs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here 1 night paid $62.00 total..Upstairs room 202,was clean..Kingbed 5 pillows,table and 2 chairs,big refrigerator and microwave,cooktop and sink,hair dryer and ironing board.New carpet and paint.New finished bathroom with soft towels.Needs flat screen tv..Parking right outside your door...There is semi truck parking..Breakfast was ok usual items..Nice managers....DON"T GO TO HOTEL NEXT DOOR ''Corsicana Inn" I looked to compare and it's really bad,need to redo all the rooms...Days Inn much better,pay for what you get...but ask for more towels.The Kingbed had pillow top mattress and lots of blankets..

Room Tip: All rooms I think are all remodeled...I-45 Exit 229 going south..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana TX, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Matthew S,

Thank you for making Days Inn Corsicana your preferred choice of hotel.

Your comments have certainly motivated us to continue to not just provide the highest standards of service and comfort but also exceeding your expectations will be our constant mission.

Thank you again for choosing Days Inn Corsicana. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGNOLIA
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

When we drove into the Days Inn in Corsicana, Tx, we knew we didn't want to stay there, the clerk said we had to cancel 24 hrs in advance or pay. What does one do when the accommodations are completely unsatisfactory? The hotel is one of the oldest in the area, and does not have a good appearance from the street. The clerk was nice enough but we did not want to stay, but also didn't want to stay. The room was clean...but looked very old fashioned. If you just want a bed, this is okay, but if you want ambiance, the feeling of safety, or any of that stuff, choose other accommodations . There are some brand new, beautiful hotels across the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DEE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonleys, Manager at Days Inn Corsicana TX, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is one of the newest hotels in the area opening in 2010 and has many great things to offer our guests. Our beds are Serta Elite with comfort feather pillows, brand new decor as of late August 2010 designed by our interior designer, microwave, refrigerator, coffe maker/coffee, iron/board and hairdryer in all rooms with full kitchenette rooms available. Our Daybreak breakfast includes waffles, sausage biscuit, Danish, blueberry and banana nut muffins, various cererals and bread choices, juices, and excellent coffee. Our location is 2008 South US Highway 287 and in the midst of several other older hotels that could have been where you stayed. We invite you to stay at our location and offer a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corsicana TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corsicana TX

Property: Days Inn Corsicana TX
Address: 2008 S US Highway 287, Corsicana, TX 75110-9633 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Corsicana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corsicana TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Corsicana TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing