We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This hotel, while really just off the highway is a little odd to get to, at least in the dark. Had to do a very late check in. I called ahead of time to let them know. Got there and they were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is very clean. Nice room with comfortable beds. Wireless worked great in the room. The hot tub was not working that day but wasn't an issue for us. In the room there was a dent in the bathroom door on the bathroom side. We went down for breakfast in the morning and it was a small selection of food but what they had was good and the lay out was efficient and clean. I would definately stay here again. Even the mantenance guy that was on staff was friendly and offered directions as we left.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

Ok any hotel can have kids in the room above you making noise until midnight but walls seemed thin and hallway noise was disturbing
Our room was very difficult to lock the striker plate looked bent. In one of the fire exits the exit was blocked or disabled . Outside the knob had been removed --is this safe ? Will call the local fire department and ask. Rooms were clean and spacious for the price but I would not stay there again

Room Tip: Upper floor (4) only/. Check if the fire exit is open /insist on the quietest room possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Toting around a toddler means we prefer to break up the drive between Denton and Houston, whenever we can. This is a good stopping point for us on the way down, and with my AAA discount it cost us about $53. We opened the door to our second-floor room to find the bed stripped and standing upright! The clerk obviously hadn't been aware of this, but he quickly got us a larger room on the same floor -- with a usable bed. The room was tidy and neat, and the hotel seems to be on the newer side. Breakfast wasn't the best we've had at a La Quinta, but we're quite content with Texas-shaped waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I booked a stay here on the points I have earned using the LQ Returns program. It was a Sunday through Friday stay. I upgraded the room to a suite using the points + $20/night option. So, upon arrival my card was authorized for $113 (estimate of entire stay). THEN, my card was authorized for that same amount TWICE per day, EVERY DAY I stayed there. On Thursday, I was contacted by my bank about these multiple LQ charges. La Quinta had authorized my card EIGHT times at $113 each, effectively making over $900 unavailable to me. So I couldn't spend the money in my own bank account due to LQ authorizing it and I only owed them $113. The "manager's" response? Oh those auhtorizations will drop off in 3-5 days. It's no big deal. Nice. So after multiple calls between my bank and the manager's manager (sidenote: if you have any problems at this hotel, skip over the manager -- she has to call her boss in Katy to answer any little question), I got it resolved. Then, before I had a chance to check out on Friday, they went ahead and authorized my card one last time!! So, unless you have $1000 or so extra dollars in the bank for LQ-Corsicana to tie up for a week or two, skip this hotel and stay somewhere with better practices!
Aside from that, the rooms are decent enough and the breakfast is OK!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Knowledgeable, friendly clerk quickly added a second room for us at check-in. Rooms were beautiful, clean. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed exercise room and indoor pool. Breakfast was 2 cereals, muffins, bagels, bread, instant oatmeal, make your own waffles, coffee, 2 juices, variety of tea bags, milk. Hotel was quiet, but could hear I-45 distantly. Easy access to I-45. Safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As far as being hard to find, we had no problem. It's not the four seasons but it's nice. I'd say it's a very solid 2 star hotel. I got it on Hotwire for $50 so that made it even nicer. The location is right off the highway so it's great if you're pulling in to rest for the night. It was a quiet, clean and cheap one night stay. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

As stated in previous reviews, the hotel is hard to enter. Signage is poor and it is easy to miss. The room was clean and average in size and decor. The toilet seat was old and loose and kept sliding off the bowl. Our door appeared to be locked, but upon double checking, it wasn't. You had to keep pulling it closed and that meant you had to keep banging the door shut making a loud racket. The "Bright Side Breakfast" was a real joke. They offered NO juice and had NO milk for the two cereals. And there were no hot breakfast items! Needless to say, we went elsewhere for breakfast. This La Quinta is certainly not up to par with others we have stayed and would not come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corsicana hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Corsicana
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Corsicana
Motel 6 Corsicana
#6 of 8 in Corsicana
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana

Address: 2020 Regal Dr, Corsicana, TX 75109-5761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corsicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing