We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Knowledgeable, friendly clerk quickly added a second room for us at check-in. Rooms were beautiful, clean. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed exercise room and indoor pool. Breakfast was 2 cereals, muffins, bagels, bread, instant oatmeal, make your own waffles, coffee, 2 juices, variety of tea bags, milk. Hotel was quiet, but could hear I-45 distantly. Easy access to I-45. Safe area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    17
    13
    9
See reviews for
64
24
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As far as being hard to find, we had no problem. It's not the four seasons but it's nice. I'd say it's a very solid 2 star hotel. I got it on Hotwire for $50 so that made it even nicer. The location is right off the highway so it's great if you're pulling in to rest for the night. It was a quiet, clean and cheap one night stay. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
234 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

As stated in previous reviews, the hotel is hard to enter. Signage is poor and it is easy to miss. The room was clean and average in size and decor. The toilet seat was old and loose and kept sliding off the bowl. Our door appeared to be locked, but upon double checking, it wasn't. You had to keep pulling it closed and that meant you had to keep banging the door shut making a loud racket. The "Bright Side Breakfast" was a real joke. They offered NO juice and had NO milk for the two cereals. And there were no hot breakfast items! Needless to say, we went elsewhere for breakfast. This La Quinta is certainly not up to par with others we have stayed and would not come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Recently stayed at this property for one night using a discount on-line hotel site at a cost of $50 per room. Found the rooms to be appealing in appearance. The furnishing were nice, there was a flat screen television, a refrigerator, and microwave in the room. In the closet there was an ironing board, luggage stand, and additional blanket for the bed. All and all a great first impression. However sound transfer from other floors, rooms and hallways was a problem. I was awakened at 5:30am by the sound of movement and suitcases being bounced onto floor from other rooms. Also, the beds had built up mattresses that might be difficult for some to deal with getting on and off - required a little hop for 5'3" women to get into and out of bed. I found the mattresses and pillows comfortable, but others in out party thought they were a little too firm. Linens on bed and in bath were nice. Room was clean. Did not use wi-fi, but did use computer in business center that did NOT allow access to GMAIL, but did allow access to all other sites attempted. Saw pool and hot tub, but didn't use.
As others have mentioned the breakfast was a disappointment. The desk clerk was responsible to handling guest check-outs, answering phones, and attending to the breakfast area. Selections were sparse and during breakfast time I had to ask for both milk and orange juice pitchers to be refilled. There was a waffle machine, but they ran out of syrup at 7:45am and they could not locate any more.
I made several special requests of the desk clerk who was very responsive to my needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This property is conveniently located right off the interstate. As noted by another reviwer, the side road entrance is easy to miss and we had to double back. A roadside sign would be helpful.

Checkin was a breeze and the room was clean, well maintained, and beautifully appointed. In fact, this is by far the nicest La Quinta we've visited. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The indoor pool was nice and the hot tub was very relaxing.

We were disappointed with the breakfast. It wasn't very busy when we arrived in the breakfast area, yet they ran out of biscuits, danish, napkins, knives, and milk while we were there. The breakfast attendant was busy elsewhere in the hotel and was clearly not focused on keeping the breakfast service going. Several people asked for milk, and she kept saying they had run out. We suggested to the front desk clerk that they go out and buy more milk. It seems like they had their heads buried in the sand, hoping the problem would just go away. Alas, they eventually gave in and went out to buy milk. A customer-focused team would have anticpiated the shortage and addressed the issue before it became a problem. We were disappointed with their lack of ambition oh this front.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

conniempitts@gmail.com
Stayed at Corsicana La Quinta last week. Very disapointed because the indoor
pool was not heated. Chose this motel 36 milies out of the way for swimming, needed
for health......the ad is misleading.....all indoor pools are usually heated....you didn't say
not heated. Due to this extreme inconvenience, I feel you should return my money...
This is misleading and should be corrected. I still am unhappy about it.
connie pitts

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonsarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa Ok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Me and my wife where in town for a funeral so I don't believe I would consider it a trip of leisure. Anyways, I really don't want to go into great details because it just gets me so worked up! Staff was unprofessional and inconsiderate to younger guests. My 12 year old daughter and her 14 year old cousin went to the front desk to get an extra towel. As the front desk attendant walked to the back the girls heard the employees talk about how the little brat and her sidekick need towels. Believe me, not worth it to pay just to be disrespected.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrConcernedTulsaOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#4 of 8 in Corsicana
149 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Address: 2020 Regal Dr, Corsicana, TX 75109-5761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corsicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing