We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corinth
Bowie, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our one night stay was for a family outing. We booked the hotel because of the indoor pool. March in TX is too cool for outdoor swimming. The pool was small, but served our purpose. The room was clean. Bath linens were in short supply in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Posted note in the bathroom said...forgot something... ask at front desk. I asked for a toothbrush they were out. We needed to do laundry, and the soap dispenser was broken.Checking out and received my copy of the bill. Noticed there was a small charge for the safe in the room. There should only be a charge if you used the safe. I didn't ask for the safe, nor did I need it. Granted it was small, but this would keep me from booking this hotel again. There are many hotels to choose from in this area.

Room Tip: We needed 2 rooms. Call early to check on the availability of connecting rooms, or the possibility o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the review, we hope you will stay with us again, as we have done major improvements since your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    23
    16
    12
See reviews for
75
28
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We've previously stayed at the home of my aging Godparents, but because of new health issues we thought it would be best to stay at a reasonably priced location nearby and I could not be happier with our choice. The staff was fantastic. For those that would like it, fresh cookies and coffee are available at all times. The emphasis is on making guests feel at home, after all. Free WiFi, premium cable and very nice decor choices were appreciated, as well as a powerful shower and comfy beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We appreciate your review, and I have shared your kind words with the staff. We hope to continue to see you and your family, any time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to family and several family members stayed here. The staff was not as friendly as one might expect. It was almost as though we were inconveniencing them. All other things about the hotel were adequate except the things discussed below.
The hot tub was not hot but lukewarm. Once the jets were on, it was full of foam. Gross. I was disappointed because my bad back needed it. The employee at the desk advised that someone had hit the emergency shut off (sans emergency) and it would not be ready until the next day so we didn't get to use it at all.
Next the refrigerator in our room was broken and leaked. The repairman didn't seem very with it either and the two nights we were there we had no 'fridge.
For our money we will go to the Best Western that's next door. They are friendlier and we have never had an issue when staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkHorseCloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for giving us a review, guest feedback is very important. Since your stay, we have made lots of changes with management and staff. I hope you will stay with us again, to see the improvements and make this hotel yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised to get all the amenities of a $100+ hotel for $49. I had no complaints and the value was excellent. The breakfast included biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, cold cereal and milk, juices, toast and pastry and bagels and yogurt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swat1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and review. We hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The rooms were nice, beds very comfortable (small pillows)...
Called the front desk several times, no answer, had to go down for additional pillows. When the front clerk was asked, she said they didn't have any more, My wife pressed her for additional pillows then she went back behind the office and then came out with four (4) additional pillows and pillow cases that we had to put on. The entry area outside wasn't very clean, cig butts on the ground and the ash container was all melted (as if it caught on fire). I smoke and even I was disappointed. The mat entering the Hotel was filthy and worn, not even cleaned over night......
The Breakfast left a lot to be desired, went down about 8:30am, egg patties were terrible, the waffle mix wasn't mixed properly, had to ask lady to correct it and she did. Biscuits were hard and the gravy had little taste and even the wheat bread for toast was dried out...... NOT GOOD !!!!
The Manager or Owner needs to be alittle more observant to what's going on.......The evening front desk person needs some additional training and a little less watching TV in the Lobby.....
Would I stay there again, questionable..........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. guest feedback is very important. Since you stay we have new management and have made all the right changes. Next time you are in the area, I hope you will try staying at our property again, so we can become your home away from home for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Lovely lobby. Handy location for us. Greeting was nice. Sunday night so very few other guests. So why were we put in a room with broken dresser drawer knob hanging off, the toilet paper holder missing from wall, tub that won't hold water....and carpet was very dirty in corners and edges.
The divider wall in our suite was just strange - tall, plain and akward.
This could be nice place if somebody in management or ownership was paying attention! I can hardly wait to see breakfast...

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Texgrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Dont let the word suite fool you. That means a 5' dividing wall. And the door slamming combined with the blairing all night lobby tv means not much sleep. The place is stick built and door slamming from automatic devices slam shut all night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poncho525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
17.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
15.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville
Address: 8111 S. I-35 E Corinth, I-35 & Swisher Road, Corinth, TX 76210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing