We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay, great breakfast, will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Very nice stay, great breakfast, will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, Room was great, had everything we needed. Refrigerator for medicines, comfortable beds, soft pillows, great lighting over the couch for reading. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, saved us at least $25 at a restaurant. Plan on staying at Comfort Suites whenever one is available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindapurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
GM
Comfort Suites
2545188840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    16
    11
    12
See reviews for
49
19
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool area was well taken care of. We actually left the terrible Days Inn and came here, so glad we did! The breakfast area was well stocked with plenty of food.

Room Tip: our second floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonvie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We truely appreciate the feedback for the services you received from our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us while you were in Texas.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Front desk staff was great especially Lacey and Tracy! They were helpful and respectful. The breakfast was the best I've seen at a hotel in a while and I'm always in hotels due to career!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweets128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing comfort suites, copperas cove for your lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the indoor pool being ice cold (was rudely told it was fine in front of other customers but told later I was correct) to the totally lack luster continental breakfast, I was unimpressed and won't return to this Comfort Suites. Add the front desk help that was not helpful when I had an A/C issue and then working the pool issue (given $5 discount when we only stayed for the indoor pool) and it was a frustrating experience. Disappointing as this is the first Comfort Suites I've stayed at over the years to have this bad experience. Think it was largely due to their lack of business/interest, and I can see why...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Awful front desk service, elevator was disgusting I was afraid to touch anything. It was more like a roach motel I would not stay there again if you paid me too. . Room was not "cleaned". Internet was awful. Breakfast was unappetizing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
On behalf of my team and myself, i truely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Let me assure you that we have a high turn over with our housekeeping staff and we are trying to train our employees to make sure every guest is satisfied with the services we offer.
Again, I apologize for the shortcomings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We are from Canada and finding a hotel under a hundred dollars is almost unheard of..unless you are staying at a complete dive. So we were a little skeptical at first. For $79 a night we had a large room with 2 comfy beds plus a separate sitting (couch and desk) area, clean bathrooms, microwave and fridge and breakfast in the morning! We were there for 3 nights but were visiting family so we never even made it to the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPacker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel with great accomodations. Continental breakfast is served always hot. Room Service is very good. Indoor pool is a definite plus for the summer time since it is very hot outside. Rooms are very spacious. Amber at the front desk is amazing!!! I will definitly stay here my next time here!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperas Cove
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Copperas Cove
Days Inn Copperas Cove
#1 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Inn at Lampasas
The Inn at Lampasas
#1 of 3 in Lampasas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1816 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Copperas Cove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Copperas Cove
Copperas Cove Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing