We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Front desk staff was great especially Lacey and Tracy! They were helpful and respectful. The breakfast was the best I've seen at a hotel in a while and I'm always in hotels due to career!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweets128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing comfort suites, copperas cove for your lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the indoor pool being ice cold (was rudely told it was fine in front of other customers but told later I was correct) to the totally lack luster continental breakfast, I was unimpressed and won't return to this Comfort Suites. Add the front desk help that was not helpful when I had an A/C issue and then working the pool issue (given $5 discount when we only stayed for the indoor pool) and it was a frustrating experience. Disappointing as this is the first Comfort Suites I've stayed at over the years to have this bad experience. Think it was largely due to their lack of business/interest, and I can see why...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 163AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Awful front desk service, elevator was disgusting I was afraid to touch anything. It was more like a roach motel I would not stay there again if you paid me too. . Room was not "cleaned". Internet was awful. Breakfast was unappetizing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slimshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

On behalf of my team and myself, i truely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Let me assure you that we have a high turn over with our housekeeping staff and we are trying to train our employees to make sure every guest is satisfied with the services we offer.
Again, I apologize for the shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We are from Canada and finding a hotel under a hundred dollars is almost unheard of..unless you are staying at a complete dive. So we were a little skeptical at first. For $79 a night we had a large room with 2 comfy beds plus a separate sitting (couch and desk) area, clean bathrooms, microwave and fridge and breakfast in the morning! We were there for 3 nights but were visiting family so we never even made it to the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPacker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel with great accomodations. Continental breakfast is served always hot. Room Service is very good. Indoor pool is a definite plus for the summer time since it is very hot outside. Rooms are very spacious. Amber at the front desk is amazing!!! I will definitly stay here my next time here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Charged more than I was quoted at check-in.. Beds are hard. Rooms are hot one minute, too cold the next, nothing in between. Pool was ice cold and walls have the paint peeling.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STUART_KilleenTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

After a several hour road trip across Texas, We were not greeted at the counter, instead, the clerk never looked up and was griping about how the computer he was using was slow. He was unprofessional, A closer look at the place , we noticed that the floors and carpet were filithy, the elevator floor was dirty. The Room (219) was dirty. Carpet had large stains, and spills were on the walls, The blankets on the bed were not fresh. The room had a slight smell. I had paid cash at the counter and was told there was only a small 12 dollar hold on my bank account, That I understand. The next morning I noticed that a 102.dollar hold instead. We had already left so I could not correct it on the spot. I stay at Comfort Suites all over Texas and this hotel is in the worst condition I have ever seen, I will stay at Holiday Inn Express from now on when in the Copperas Cove, Killeen area. Not Good!! Sorry.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperas Cove
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Copperas Cove
171 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Inn at Lampasas
The Inn at Lampasas
#2 of 3 in Lampasas
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Copperas Cove
Super 8 Copperas Cove
#4 of 5 in Copperas Cove
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Copperas Cove
Days Inn Copperas Cove
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
197 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1816 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Copperas Cove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Copperas Cove
Copperas Cove Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing