We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Awful front desk service, elevator was disgusting I was afraid to touch anything. It was more like a roach motel I would not stay there again if you paid me too. . Room was not "cleaned". Internet was awful. Breakfast was unappetizing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
On behalf of my team and myself, i truely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Let me assure you that we have a high turn over with our housekeeping staff and we are trying to train our employees to make sure every guest is satisfied with the services we offer.
Again, I apologize for the shortcomings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
52
20
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estevan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We are from Canada and finding a hotel under a hundred dollars is almost unheard of..unless you are staying at a complete dive. So we were a little skeptical at first. For $79 a night we had a large room with 2 comfy beds plus a separate sitting (couch and desk) area, clean bathrooms, microwave and fridge and breakfast in the morning! We were there for 3 nights but were visiting family so we never even made it to the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPacker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel with great accomodations. Continental breakfast is served always hot. Room Service is very good. Indoor pool is a definite plus for the summer time since it is very hot outside. Rooms are very spacious. Amber at the front desk is amazing!!! I will definitly stay here my next time here!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KILLEEN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Charged more than I was quoted at check-in.. Beds are hard. Rooms are hot one minute, too cold the next, nothing in between. Pool was ice cold and walls have the paint peeling.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STUART_KilleenTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

After a several hour road trip across Texas, We were not greeted at the counter, instead, the clerk never looked up and was griping about how the computer he was using was slow. He was unprofessional, A closer look at the place , we noticed that the floors and carpet were filithy, the elevator floor was dirty. The Room (219) was dirty. Carpet had large stains, and spills were on the walls, The blankets on the bed were not fresh. The room had a slight smell. I had paid cash at the counter and was told there was only a small 12 dollar hold on my bank account, That I understand. The next morning I noticed that a 102.dollar hold instead. We had already left so I could not correct it on the spot. I stay at Comfort Suites all over Texas and this hotel is in the worst condition I have ever seen, I will stay at Holiday Inn Express from now on when in the Copperas Cove, Killeen area. Not Good!! Sorry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A coworker and I visited Fort Hood for a Job Fair. Knowing the area and the recent completion of this Comfort Suites next to the movie theatre, I recommended that she stay here. She arrived weary and tired late at night; she needed to go right to bed. The check-in was easy and quick, but when she arrived to her room there were multiple unidentifiable oily "stains" on the bed spread. She decided to take the bed spread off and ended up freezing all night, because there was something on the fritz with her thermostat. Getting ready for bed, she took off her shoes and there was a grittiness in the bathroom and some sort of "crumbs" on the carpet.
None of this was expected at a newer hotel and one that is of a reputable chain.
The price was competitive for the caliber that the hotel could have been, when clean...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Just returned home today from a weekend stay in Texas. The hotel is in a great location. It is located about 8 miles from the Killeen-Fort Hood Airport. There are several restaurants and gas stations close by. It is directly behind Wal-Mart and next to a movie theater. The exterior of the hotel looks great. The hotel itself does not look that old. Plenty of parking and well lit at night. The interior is clean and well lit. It looks well maintained. Check-in was quick and painless. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful. It is refreshing to walk into a place and get the feeling that they are glad you are staying there.
Our room was clean and stocked with all the basics necessities. Everything in the room worked fine. The shower had adequate pressure and plenty of hot water. We reserved a suite with 2 king beds. I did not realize until we walked into the room that one bed was actually in a separate room. That worked out great for us. Each room had a closet, night stands with lamps, dresser, television and a heat and a/c unit.
The hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy and sausage links. They also had the waffle maker with regular and blueberry waffle mix, fresh fruit, pastries, milk, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was clean and they kept it well stocked. They also had the delicious fresh cookies in the afternoon at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperas Cove
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Copperas Cove
161 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Copperas Cove
Days Inn Copperas Cove
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Inn at Lampasas
The Inn at Lampasas
#2 of 3 in Lampasas
150 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Copperas Cove
Super 8 Copperas Cove
#4 of 5 in Copperas Cove
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1816 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Copperas Cove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Copperas Cove
Copperas Cove Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing