We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Best thing to do in copperas cove

Such a great experience. Cheap and fun. Make sure you get plenty of feed bags because it's a long... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lexondria
via mobile
Affordable Family Outing

We wanted an inexpensive animal experience for kids 5-10 that would give us the ability to drive at... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2019
dianna_longhorn
,
Leander, Texas
Read all 134 reviews
  
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
98
31
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
98
31
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo feed the animals exotic animals hand feed stick their heads animal food family outing a lot of fun all ages older kids own pace camel goats deer ostrich tiger cage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We wanted an inexpensive animal experience for kids 5-10 that would give us the ability to drive at our own pace and chose Topsey because it was a short distance from our Leander home. We arrived on a weekday around opening time, purchased 10 bags of food, rolled down our windows and drove off on the 3 mile route. The kids had so much fun that we bought more bags and drove the route a second time for no additional charge. The variety of animals in the petting zoo are somewhat limited but the kids didn’t seem to mind. All in all a fun trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dianna_longhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

This was seriously the highlight of our trip! The animals would stick their heads straight into our car (my daughter still claims to this day she was almost "eaten" by a camel). It was so neat to be so up close and personal to all the animals. The safari is really long. The price is amazing. Make sure to buy LOTS of bags of food and expect it to get all over the inside of your car but it's so worth it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 295RachelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Drove through with my son, wife and 2 year old grandson. Between the drive thru circle, the cage displays and the petting zoo all had a great time, especially feeding the animals.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We took our kids while visiting from the east coast. I honestly think I enjoyed it the most, even more than the kids. On arrival, get out and see the exhibits near the parking lot. Also, make sure you get some food for the car, you can buy bags of animal food for $1/bag. We got 10! It was just so cool, the animals come right up to the car. My favs were the zebra and camel but they were all just awesome. It made my day and the kids loved it too.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PlaneJane37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

What a great park! We were visiting from Virginia with our son and grandsons and visited this drive through safari on the advice of a neighbor. What a perfect adventure. The boys rode in the back of the pickup and feed the animals the feed we purchased ($1 per bag). They had a blast! Hint, buy extra feed and save some for the end. Worth every dime.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 9blsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews