We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, newly renovated, and GREAT customer service”

Super 8 Copperas Cove
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Copperas Cove
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
SAN ANTONIO
2 reviews
“Clean, newly renovated, and GREAT customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel,. Each time we have stayed here, the staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the prices are very reasonable. During this last visit, the fridge didn't work and we had already purchased groceries that were in danger of spoiling. I called the front desk and reported the problem. When we returned to our room later that day, they had removed the non-working fridge and put a new (and very cold) one in the room. I was delighted they fixed the problem so promptly. We plan to stay here the next time we are in the area, and I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    15
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
11
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We checked several other hotels and this was the only one we'd found that would allow pets. (We did find a local "flop house" motel, but left there soon as we saw the room - still gives me the willies)

We were happy with the friendly desk clerk, and our room. The tub had cigarrette burns (in a non-smoking room) but the room was clean.

Breakfast we very minimal (cereal, pre-packaged bagles, coffee). There is an outdoor pool, but it was always full of kids when we thought about going out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place was very nasty. they tud was gross and it smelled like smoke and mold. the toilet ran all night long and there were bugs flying around. i know that this place had been renovated but it already looks horrible again. i would not wish for anyone to stay there ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekjcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copperas Cove hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

It was late, we needed a room and the Super 8 (nowadays) had a good room for a very reasonable price.

It was 'cricket-season' and when we entered the room, there was one of those friends on the wall. I catched it myself, and it was no problem. The hotel was aware of this, explaining it with a written notice in every room. If one of these bugs was in your room, you could call and they would remove it or give you another room.

It was that time of the year and you can expect that in this part of Texas!

Room was clean and spacious, staff was helpfull and the motel is located near the highway with plenty of food-options nearby. It was all we were looking for, and had a good stay. Would definitelt stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartelsville, ok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

Stayed here a year ago and place has done complete renovation could not recognize the
place well done. The Staff is nice and friendly thats why i went back and because of the renovations i keep going back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moving101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2006

This was the worst hotel I've ever had the opportunity to stay. My family was in town to visit with my son before he left for Kuwait, I was hoping for a nice relaxing time at the hotel, needless to say we spent more time away from the hotel that in it, carpets were torn, walls were filthy, our room had fire marks where the electrical outlets had burned, multiple fire code violations, the deluxe continental breakfast was a joke. Copperas Cove was a nice little town, but Ho Jo was a big mistake, we'll be sure to check other hotels more closer in the future.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperas Cove
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Copperas Cove
Days Inn Copperas Cove
#1 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
The Inn at Lampasas
The Inn at Lampasas
#1 of 3 in Lampasas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Amco Hotel and Suites
Amco Hotel and Suites
#27 of 33 in Killeen
2.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Copperas Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Copperas Cove

Property: Super 8 Copperas Cove
Address: 302 West Highway 190, Copperas Cove, TX 76522 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Copperas Cove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Copperas Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Copperas Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Copperas Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Copperas Cove
Copperas Cove Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing