We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of J. Macklin's Grill

J. Macklin's Grill
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Coppell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my second time going to J Macklin's and both times were nothing short of a world class experience. I have taken 5 people there and not only did each individual LOVE what they ordered, but we even raved about the food after leaving the restaurant. The Dr. Pepper Braised Short Ribs are to die for!!! The Mushroom Burger and the Pan Seared Salmon are excellent as well. I really enjoy the atmosphere, because it’s the perfect place for a group of friends to get some drinks but also perfect for a nice date. Both times I’ve been there didn’t seem to be a noise issue. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I’m excited to try their breakfast/brunch in the near future!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    53
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place has favorable local reviews, but despite good service and reasonable prices, we were left disappointed by very mediocre food. We were a party of three, and not a single one of us enjoyed our choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food but not much atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Food was great - brisket tacos great.
Noisy place - one lady was so loud laughing we asked to be moved to get away from her - reasonable price $62 for dinner for 4

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tribesman5398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

J Macklin's is consistently good and has an especially excellent Sunday Brunch. The Chilaquiles are excellent, as is the coffee and homemade bread/toast. Other dishes at our table have been eggs, bacon (crisp and good), sausage and pancakes--all very good. It has a good, fun atmosphere--unique in the area. Family-friendly, but upscale in feel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food, good service but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was great - brisket tacos great
Noisy place - one lady was so loud laughing we asked to be moved - reasonable price $62 for dinner for 4

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corrib5398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Macklin's Grill also viewed

 

Been to J. Macklin's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing