We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat at the original on Bethel Rd.”
Review of Deliman's Grill

Deliman's Grill
Ranked #21 of 98 Restaurants in Coppell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eat at the original on Bethel Rd.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The original is just a little shack on the side of the road called Coppell Deli. It's full of old Dallas Cowboys football memorabilia. The guys that work there I think have always worked there or at least for the last several years. They always remember my family when we come to visit. Stubbs are their staple item (breakfast sandwich with bacon, sausage, ham, eggs, cheese on it). Great place for a good local burger. Deliman's Grill is owned by the same folks just in a brand new place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been to Deliman's Grill twice, both with good results. The food is very good. Good hamburgers, good chicken. Good fries. The counter staff is very friendly and even the folks who bring the food out are nice. Then you eat some great food! I will be trying breakfast there tomorrow, as part of a business meeting. This is a good lunch or dinner place, but think in terms of a "basic restaurant" not terribly fancy, about like a Wing Stop or Pizza Hut, but with burgers and sandwiches.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriscoResident1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great burgers and tater tots”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

this is a casual stop for burgers, gyros, sandwiches. salads, tater tots, etc. The food is good, the staff is friendly, the place is clean and relaxing. Very family oriented but also a great hangout for the football crowd. We enjoyed our burgers and the chili fries are wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HallStars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the Gyros.........”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The authentic gyros are sliced fresh from the meat on the spit and made right in front of you, slathered in that amazing sour cream and cucumber dressing-yumm! My hubby loves the roast beef sandwich and a beer. (Gyros can be a bit greasy, but easily blotted off.)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Good food. A Little pricey but a nice environment for sports and entertainment. The restaurant is themed after the Dallas Cowboys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makersmark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliman's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Deliman's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing