We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What could be better?”

Joes Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #2 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What could be better?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Love this place, Joe, and his food. I could write a narrative to share my experience, but as a chef, I'll keep it short. The variety is good. The food is great. And the people are awesome. That sums it up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    58
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Conroe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you like Italian food you should check out Joe's. It's the best Italian food in Conroe and IMHO it's as good as any in the Houston area. This is just good old down home food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmulkey0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My son and daughter-in-law discovered this restaurant, and it's one of our favorites. They're closed on Monday, so keep that in mind. Great Italian fare; love the Stromboli and Shrimp Fettucini Alfredo (not together!!) The Stromboli is HUGE. Plan to take some home. And their BREAD is to die for. Don't pretend you're on a diet here. Not on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“You'll love Joe's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

A real Italian restaurant, not like one of those chains restaurants. The food is great. The people there are wonderful. It's our go to place for special times, or just a good meal out. The soups are the best that I ever had. We love the bread also. I have tried almost everything on the menu and all of it is great. I just can't say enough good about Joe's. We love it there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We ate there with our 98 year old relative who recommends it highly. Food was good; service excellent. I ordered the pasta combination dish called a sampler which tasted very good but was the same flavor throughout which made it taste rather bland in that no way to discern cannelloni from lasagna, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joes Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Joes Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing