We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos Ever”
Review of La Palma Taco

La Palma Taco
Ranked #149 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This place you don't want to pass up when it comes to home made tacos. You defiantly want to buy a lot. It's so good. No place can beat this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tasting street tacos made fast!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have come to La Palma many , many times before . The most impressive thing I like about this place is that every time I have come here the pico salad bar is always fresh and the warm sautéed onions are always so good to add to your tacos. The freshness of the pico de guyo is really amazing . This place is part of Conroe's attractions for visitors. I have several family members from out of town who come and visit just to eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtech26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“When i think of TACOS, LA PALMAS”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Myself, family, friends, coworkers, associates all have one thing in common in Conroe, Tx.
The meat is always fresh tender and tasty.
All the sides can be your own " special ritual" us Conronians all have when u come here. Whether it been plain, everything on it, or your choice.
EITHER WAY YOU'LL LOVE IT.
Great environment at all times. Every ethnicity natives to Conroe know about the green and red building called La Palmas.
AND IF YOU SEE A LINE OR A PACKED HOUSE, FORGET ABOUT IT.
ITS TOTALLY NORMAL!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bornathanksgivingbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Late night treat”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Even though this is in a bit of a not so great area, you can not beat the price and flavor of these tacos. The grilled onions are a must. They are open until 3:00AM on the weekend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bunkybearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Tacos!!! Hole in the wall place.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Tacos are the best!!!! Heart burn the next day but the meat is very good. Season is good. Tortillas are fresh. My family can eat 2-4 a piece. Tacos are $1.75 for one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Palma Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing