We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...even better atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willie's Grill & Icehouse

Willie's Grill & Icehouse
Ranked #18 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food...even better atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We ate here twice during our week-long stay in The Woodlands area. Our kids asked to go back. Really relaxed and fun atmosphere. Sports Bar meets Seafood Dive... I had the fried catfish and shrimp and sweet potato fries both times and they were delicious. Service was great. Friendly welcome and on-the-spot servers. My husband had a burger and the Fried Pickles and Fried Jalapenos mix as well and they were awesome. The kids tried 4 different things off the kids menu and all were delicious from their perspective. There is a small arcade with .25 toy machines which kept our kids entertained while we waited on our food. 3 fake mustaches and 5 mini-ninjas later for each and the food was there. Will go back again when in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had friends take us here for dinner and loved the atmosphere. It was all covered but was still open to the outside. Had some sea food and burgers. Nice amount of food and good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandM317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat Good Food and RELAX!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place with a nice patio, so decided to give Willie's a try. I was very skeptical, thinking the food would be "status quo". Not so! I ordered the Icehouse Chicken Sandwich - it was HUGE! The chicken breast was thick, cooked to perfection, with juicy mushrooms and I had them add grilled onions. OMG! I also ordered onion rings that were HUGE - I had to hold them with both hands!! The patio was very relaxing, "tucked away" from the freeway by pretty trees and shrubs. There is a huge sand play area for the kids and the music made for a perfect place to sit back with a brewsky and enjoy! Our waitor (Blaine) was awesome! He came by SEVERAL times, asking if we needed more to drink, if our food was OK, could he help with anything....very nice young man who seemed happy to be working there. We really enjoyed the time (and the prices). We will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank houstongal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The cheeseburgers are great at Willies. The must try appetizer is the fried jalapenos.
They are not too hot, and eating one requires you eat several more.
They are that good !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Huge portions tasted great very good price was close to the hotel if yougo have the chicken frid steak it tastes great and its huge with all the fixins

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jess s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie's Grill & Icehouse also viewed

 

Been to Willie's Grill & Icehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing