We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A touch of Texas talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crighton Theatre

Crighton Theatre
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Conroe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A touch of Texas talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have enjoyed my experiences at the Crighton Theatre. The stage productions are very entertaining and good. The touring talent is excellent. The prices are very reasonable. If you go expecting a "New York Broadway" experience you will be disappointed; however, if you go expecting to be entertained you will be very satisfied with your experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Flash from the Past Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The last show we saw at the beautiful Crighton Theatre was an Elvis impersonator. We had great balcony seats & thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Prior to the show, we had drinks a few doors down at a local bar. Our out-of-town friends thought the theatre was so nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniferK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've been attending the Crighton for years now. It is a fine community based theater both for musicals and for dramatic plays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenaro45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The theater is a fun place to go. It is not Broadway but if you take it for what is, it can be very enjoyable and relatively inexpensive. I have been several times and enjoyed it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jwain1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We go to the Crighton Theatre several times a year for different play productions. They always do a wonderful job, good props, and very entertaining. Every seat is a good seat in the house, as it is a small theatre. It is very quaint and clean. The cast comes out after the performances and greets the guests, they have intermission w/ some snacks. The price is very good for the show. Very personable. You park close, walk on in, and enjoy !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crighton Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Crighton Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing