We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice downtown Conroe casual place”
Review of Red Brick Tavern

Red Brick Tavern
Ranked #3 of 233 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
the woodlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice downtown Conroe casual place”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beer selection was great with local (Conroe, Houston) choices. Menu was diverse with something for everyone. Comfort food staples

At lunch had Burger and Fries which did not disappoint.

Will go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    87
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food, Super Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip here and won't be our last! We had the salmon sliders and ring of fire pizza minus the Serrano peppers. There are several other items on the menu that we will go back to try. Great local beer selection and the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food-do not take an outside table!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We went to a concert at the Creighton Theatre (a great venue) & this restaurant was right around the corner. VERY convenient, and the food was good. The inside was full so we accepted a table outside...bad choice. There were flies everywhere! We recommend having a cold beer outside, wait on food until you get inside. Would we return? Possibly...it was obviously a popular place- but they should address this issue or not offer outside food service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallyhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My fav place in downtown Conroe”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I do love this place--the place for lunch, dinner, after the play. The menue is unique and delish, a little higher priced than some, but the atmosphere and live music makes it worth it. J Ross or Debbie are usually on hand to meet and greet.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank brouse0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

After hearing good things about this place, four of us visited for dinner & we weren't disappointed. Arriving at 6:15 pm on Friday night got us the last table and the wait list and front porch/sidewalk area immediately filled up. The waitstaff were attentive and the menu had a nice variety. We tried several different beers and were told they change them out every 1-2 weeks. The meatloaf wasn't like Momma's...it was more what you'd find in a 5-star restaurant yet priced at a reasonable $15. The Italian salad with grilled chicken was huge and a "build your own" wood-fired pizza was very very good. They were slammed so there was a wait for dinner and it would have been nice to have a bread basket to go along with our drinks but that isn't an option. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Brick Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing