We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Bland”

Freebirds World Burrito
Ranked #55 of 228 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Bland”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The people are very friendly, but the food is pretty average. My sister and I had burrito bowls, she had chicken and I had beef. They were surprisingly ordinary and lacked much flavor. Perhaps there is a “secret” sauce that we missed, but I wouldn’t bother trying it again. The lack of flavor was not worth the calories.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Friendly staff!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My daughter took us to this restaurant while we were visiting her in Texas. She loves the place and wanted us to experience it too. The food was excellent and portions are quite generous. The staff was very friendly and helpful menu selections.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shakay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Freebirds has been a staple in our family for many years. We were very happy when one opened in our area and it didn't dissappoint. They have good, fresh food that you design (tacos, burritos and salads).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't beat $5 taco combo”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the $5 taco combo. We eat here a lot. The food is fresh. My kids love the nachos and monster burritos. Defiantly need to eat here often. Kids love it here especially that they can make things out of foil.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's all good!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Fun atmosphere and the employees are always friendly and courteous! Great food! Well definitely return!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasphinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freebirds World Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Freebirds World Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing