We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #80 of 228 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: American
Description: 936-494-4110
Restaurant details
Description: 936-494-4110
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and a few friends like their burgers but they are just bland back yard style burgers to me. Nothing special. They actualu remind me of Wendy's burgers. Better options: Burger Fresh or Fuddrucker's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxendiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Those Burgers Are Great!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place has some pretty delicious burgers and fries...You can add as many or as few veggies/condiments as you like, and you can even get some complimentary peanuts while you wait for your order. The service is great as well...I usually call in my order (I often drive through Conroe, and pick it up on my way out), and they're always friendly and helpful over the phone. Great place to stop when you want a good old-fashioned burger!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassJamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The burgers come in a multitude of different "styles" with really good french-fries. No liquor - but it is a great place for a quick & hearty lunch - or to "take out" burgers & fries!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good burgers, but nothing else. I get that they are a burger and fry restaurant - but there is nothing else on the menu. It's a pretty good burger, but very greasy. A chicken sandwich would be a very welcome addition to their menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A step back in time.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

As I entered, the first thing I noticed was that it felt like I was walking into a '50's diner or soda shop. I had never been to a Five Guys before, it was a bit different that the regular burger joint. You can specify every little detail on your order. The fries were yummy and the burger was cooked the way I like it, nice and still juicy. Hmmmm, sitting here in the middle of the Indian Ocean for work right now....I sure could go for a tasty burger.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing