We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great indoor pool and spa. Rooms and lobby very nice. Good location with close by restaurants. What really was icing on the cake for me was the ceiling fan in the room. Breakfast was typical LQ ... yucky eggs and sausage.

Room Tip: Room 115 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 256 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at several hotels and I have to share with you all that this hotel is very clean and the staff is very accommodating! Breakfast was nice and the ceiling fans in the rooms are a PLUS! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the few that has an inside hot tub that is soooo nice. The room was excellent also.
Wonderful accomodation close to interstate 40. Staff was very nice. Very clean, staff was constantly moping floor from pool area making sure it was safe.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of the CLEANEST hotels I've ever stayed in. Upon arriving at any hotel, I bring disinfecting wipes and spray. When wiping down anything in this room - THERE WAS NO DIRT - even on the heat/air unit. The housekeeping was spot on and all of the common areas were spotless. The workout room - which I used daily - was also clean. The only complaint I'd have about this room is that there were never any towels in the room, but I was able to get them from the front desk. The breakfast was ample - and even the eggs were good. Had sausage and bacon - everything was hot. Selection was great - waffle makers (2) and good choices of other breakfast items like bagles, breads, muffins, tortillas, etc. The pool area was very clean. Another reviewer mentioned, and I agree, that it's slippery in the hallway from the pool to the elevator/hallway. Staff does mop this area, but it's hard to keep up with. For safety purposes, I'd recommend a runner the length of the hallway - not just the small one that is provided. The outside of the hotel has two benches with a nice landscaped area and fountain - Within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and Mc Donalds - even Jack in the Box if you want to walk a bit further. The location is right off interstate 45 - despite the construction - no issues getting to/from the property. All of the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. This is one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in and I travel all of the time and have very high standards. This property is highly recommended if you are in this area. We flew into Hobby airport - Bush airport is closer, but the drive to Hobby isn't bad at all. Great job folks.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor - room 208. Right next to elevator - usually I refrain from rooms clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas
990244
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe

Address: 4006 Sprayberry Ln, Conroe, TX 77303-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Conroe
#1 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Conroe
Conroe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing