We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas with our Southern Relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Christmas with our Southern Relatives”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A good value.
Found the best deal for the rooms by going thru La Quinta.com.
The only hotel close to where our relatives lived that had an indoor pool and jacuzzi for the kids.
Had a good breakfast and it was free.
People friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    71
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
109
31
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent service all employees helpful and just made you feel right at home. rooms were very clean, beds in good condition slept like a baby. check in and check out right quick and in a hurry, no problems employees all smiling and willing to help

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arthur, LA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stop over here on our way between Colorado and Louisiana. It is a clean hotel and decently priced. I would recommend it to everyone. I like the fact that it is pet friendly and the hotel is in a good location with good eating places nearby. We get the 2 room suite so that our daughter can have her own tv and we can have ours. We've never not gotten a good night's rest when we've stayed here. Thumbs up all the way around!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicas624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a single night while on business in the Conroe area and had a nice experience. The hotel looks fairly new and is very clean and comfortable. Check-in and out went very smoothly and staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I stayed in a single king room that was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Furnishings and linens were kind of mid-level (nothing fancy) but were very clean and functional. A fair continental breakfast with hot and cold foods was included. Typical of many other La Quintas, they have a coffee dispenser that only gives you a very small cup of coffee, juice and milk cups are small, and food items are fairly low level. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to a major highway and there are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The price is competitive for the area and level of accomodations. Overall a good experience and I will consider staying here again while in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here just this past weekend. I had called when we were 20 minutes away and they had a smoking room left. I reluctantly reserved it. By the time we got there, the staff had went up and sprayed the room good, turned on the fan, and opened the windows to air it out. Everyone was so super friendly. The pool and jaccuzzi were fantastic. The room was super clean and the beds were super comfy. Breakfast was delicious. This is the best hotel I have stayed at in the last two years. We will definitely be staying hear again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Address: 4006 Sprayberry Ln, Conroe, TX 77303-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conroe
#1 Best Value Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Conroe
Conroe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing