We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Morning Out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Acre Wood

7 Acre Wood
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Conroe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're located in Conroe Texas, near the Woodlands. Come play in a 7 1/2 acre old-fashioned Family Fun Park! Visit the petting zoo, mini golf course, western play town, huge playground, gigantic sandbox, zip line, horseshoes and much more. Healthy family fun that kids love!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Morning Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited here last weekend on Saturday morning for about two and a half hours. We arrived not long after opening and the parking lot was already about half full, but inside it didn't seem as if there were many people really, as the activities are spread out. This is definitely a place geared towards young children. It was perfect for our kids who are 19 months and 4 1/2 years old. Both kids loved the sandpit play area and especially the petting zoo - feeding those adorable little goats was the absolute highlight!

From my point of view, everyone working there was very friendly and kind, and for the most part everything looked as well taken care of as it could be (as in not run down). I personally liked the fact that the animals in the petting zoo looked healthy and again, well take care of. Nothing worse than a petting zoo with sad, depressed, underfed looking animals. Loved the baby goats but there was also a couple pigs, deer, and llama inside the pen. My son thought the deer was Bambi. :)

All in all, we drove about an hour from Katy here just for something different to do and it was worth it to us to get away in a nice tree-filled setting with a family friendly, laid back atmosphere and fun outdoor activities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Butterfly_n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    10
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pssadena
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad .. ..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very bad, redneck heaven. Sucks. Like they didn't try hard to it together.
Tourist trap. Workers act like they do not want to be there. Run down, gross. Very sad attempt at trying to make something good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank boneyardwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun for toddlers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited twice, first time was with moms group and it was super crowded with school field trips. Was too much for my (at the time) 18 month old. Came back the next week with a friend and her 16 month old and there were only a couple other families there. We stayed a few hours and had so much fun! Owner was out and about and was so friendly, even introduced us to the animals and told us all their names. There's lots of things to do here. Playground area, sandbox, pirate ship, mini golf, zipline, jailhouse/play area, an area for photo ops, and of course the petting zoo. Petting area had goats, a pig, a fawn, llamas, chickens, rabbits, donkey, ponies, and all seemed well tended to.
I think I remembered it all! Kids had a blast just going back and forth to it all at our leisure. Had lunch and it was alright, nothing fancy but just average. Would definetly recommend and plan on coming back many times! But it's a good idea to call ahead and make sure no field trips are scheduled, as having a crowd really will alter the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Txcouple1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun For Little Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The atmosphere was fun and seemed like a good place to have a 7 year and under birthday. Everything was in good working order and the staff was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very Nice Option For Families With Young Children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We took our grandson (+son & daughter-in-law) to this attraction ... very nice trip - reasonably price - recommend ... a little warm this time of the year, but not crowded - plus our 2 year old grandson didn't mind the temp at all. Lots to do ... mini-zip line, mini-golf, games, pony ride, large petting zoo area that our grandson LOVED especially the baby goats. Fun place - my bet if you have young kids or grandkids they will really enjoy this attraction. Be sure to bring your camera ... undoubtly you'll have plenty of 'kodak moments'.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Acre Wood also viewed

 

Been to 7 Acre Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing