We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better Tex-Mex at Taco Bell”

El Bosque Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I've had better Tex-Mex at Taco Bell”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The service was very good and the restaurant/bathrooms were clean. The flavors of the food reminded me of El Patio frozen dinners. The cheese in the enchiladas tasted like process american cheese singles. The beef in the taco's had a commercial Old El Paso seasoning packet flavor and the beans and rice tasted as if they came out of a can or freezer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very delicious Mexican food.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We are very Frequent visitors to the Conroe location and we have never been disappointed . This place has very good food . Many dishes to choose from . Great selection. The food is always made fresh like the homemade flour tortillas . We specially love their jumbo MARGARITAS . Best ones in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtech26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Food with Personal Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a great accidental find. The food was good, margaritas are large, and the server gave us great hints to maximize our value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST IS SERVED!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

So Ive had dinner at El Bosque before which i loved. My buddy went on and on how we had to try El Bosque for breakfast. I visited my buddy and first thing next morning we had breakfast at this location. I must tell you that i truly loved it!!!! They have 2 types of breakfast-regular meal or buffet. I would recommend everyone try out their buffet. Not only is it very delicious, they have alot to choose from. Dishes vary from huevos rancheros to even having barbacoa. (and everything in between) If your in Conroe and your ready for some great breakfast, lunch or dinner i suggest you try out El Bosque.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tex Mex delight”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Best in the area. Skip the predictable chains and go for the weekend brunch. Amazing variety of traditional Tex Mex including carne guisada- very hard to find. Smiling attentive waitstaff even brings your made to order omelet to the table so you don't have to stand and wait. Terrific tortillas, large selection including fruits, Mexican beverages and desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Bosque Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing