We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and Yummy!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vero Italian Kitchen

Vero Italian Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stopped here for lunch with the family and received an excellent meal. The kids shared a pizza, my wife ordered chicken parmesan, and I ordered the fettuccine alfredo with the grilled chicken added. We received our food quickly and it was hot. We all enjoyed our meal immensely and would consider stopping here again while going through Conroe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joshdanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, salads and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Have ate here a multiple of times and gets better with every visit.

Friendly staff, great fun , quick service and good prices. This is how Italian food should be.

This place is doing it right and I keep coming back.

Helpful?
Thank mwgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Pasta and Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great pizza and pasta. We have never had a bad meal and the staff/owner is super nice. The cost of dinner/luch is reasonable and it is family friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food. Quick and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is very good food and I love the pizza or spaghetti and meatballs. The management and staff are professionals. I can't believe it took me so long to try this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the Woodlands/Conroe area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I understand why this is the #1 restaurant in the area. I've traveled to Italy many times and this pizza is on par with what you will get at a good pizzeria there.

Good prices, high quality ingredients and good service. Can't recommend it enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vero Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing