We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Newport News
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I recently planned a 50th Wedding Anniversary for my parents who live in Conroe. The party was a surprise, so guests who were out of town needed a place to stay. The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites worked very closely with me to make sure all the guests got their "goody bags" waiting in their rooms when they arrived. Everything turned out better than I thought it would! The awesome people at Baymont, including the General Manager, the Front Desk staff & housekeeping played a huge part in making my parents surprise suite just perfect. If you get a chance to go to Conroe, stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. They are a first class operation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    103
    70
    55
    45
See reviews for
175
60
47
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
louisville, ky
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2009

very clean, and not a bad location... the hotel offers free breakfast, and free wifi... nice staff, especially the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateStarfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarkFairy
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2008

My husband and myself, along with our 2 children booked a room for 2 nights. When we called to make the reservations the person we spoke to was very nice and polite. On our way to the hotel we called to get directions, for we had never been to Conroe. The lady we talked to gave us perfect directions and we got to the hotel safe and sound. We checked in and got into our rooms, which had very comfortable beds. We had a very restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. The area was clean and food kept well stocked. My kids loved the hot waffles. Every staff member we interacted with was polite and very helpful. If we ever come to Conroe agian we will be sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — The courtesy of the staff.
  • Disliked — The construction on freeway
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DarkFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We live in Galveston, Texas so I made reservation at this hotel for the hurricane Ike evacuation with our 2 cats. The website states "Pets allowed" so when I spoke with Jennifer, who works directly at the Conroe Baymont Inn, I confirmed that they except cats. Jennifer said yes. When we arrived on Thursday, Sept. 11th the hotel lobby and room were dirty but we needed an evacuation hotel. On Friday, Sept. 12th, my husband and I went to get lunch when we returned to the hotel our key card would not let us in our room. We went to the front desk and the General Manager, Kelley J. Park, told us "You must get out we do not accept cats". Ms. Park said "pets allowed meant dogs only". This was less than 12 hours prior to the hurricane making landfall and all surrounding hotels were booked with evacuees. When I asked for her supervisor Ms. Park said and I QUOTE "I am the IT of everything. You get out". When we contacted the Wydam Corporate office they could not have been any more rude and of absolutely no help. They said they take no responsibility. The Drury Inn and Suites up the road had one room left and they were amazingly kind and accommodating!!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — General Manager Kelley Park
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Parisaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Conroe hotels

USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

Hotel needs alot of improvements. Cleanliness is lacking. Had several dog poops in hall way (smell going into rooms). Reported to manager and took 2 hours to clean up. Manager unresponsive to guest. Would not stay there again overall experience was not a good one.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Hello1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Family of 2 adults and 1 teen on a two week family roadtrip. We booked three nights at the Baymont Inn based on a recommendation from a relative. We were in Conroe to see family. We arrived just before 3:00 pm. We immediately noticed that the lobby had a bad smell. We were given our room keys and hopped into the elevator. The elevator had ants crawling in it and it was a bumpy ride. A tip that I learned here on Tripadvisor is to always go to the room without any luggage first to check for cleanliness and bed bugs. We went to our room (#218) and upon opening the door realized that someone must have sprayed an entire can of air freshener recently. The smell was overwhelming. The room looked old and dingy. I went straight over to the bed and pulled the sheets back. As I pulled down on the seam of the mattress I saw things scurry. I jumped back and had to work up the courage to look again. Sure enough tiny bed bugs were all over the mattress and boxspring. I told my family and they looked at me in disbelief. Right then my husband closed the refigerator door and a few roaches ran away. At that moment we all agreed that we couldn't stay here. I grabbed my cell phone, opened the phone book and called La Quinta as I've stayed at many La Quintas in the past and always been happy with them. I was able to get a room there for the three nights. I went back downstairs, handed the desk clerk the keys and explained why we would be going elsewhere. He didn't seem surprised at all and was kind enough to offer me a room without bed bugs. I said no thanks and left.

  • Liked — the Location
  • Disliked — The Bed Bugs and Roaches
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank amblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Nice, clean, friendly. Lobby and breakfast area well laid out-nice little PC/Printer work nook as well. A little tough to find-off the 'feeder' road and behind an IHOP, (another added plus). If I was passing through here, I would definitely choose this hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dclairmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
5.7 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Conroe
8 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Address: 1506 Interstate 45 S, Conroe, TX 77304-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Conroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe Hotel Conroe
Baymont Inn Conroe
Conroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing