We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Reviewed February 3, 2014

There was nothing outstanding nor was there anything negative about the stay. As one other reviewer commented, getting here via GPS was no easy task (but that is not the hotels fault). The room had a faint cigarette odor, so it was either a previous smoking room or a past guest had smoked in the non smoking room.

The front desk staff were very professional and polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 443 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Although I would not stay here again it was ok for the price we paid. The service was actually really good and people were nice, but the rooms are more important and I wasn't all that impressed. Our room was actually very hot and never cooled down despite the fact that we turned the AC down to 66. The bathroom was incredibly small. The beds were hard which I like and probably would've been more comfortable if I wasn't so hot. Just a little outdated but if you don't want to pay much and are ok with just an average room this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel and it's amenities. Offers free Wifi and breakfast is included! Warm cookies at certain times at the front desk. Quiet clean outdoor pool. Rooms are basic but clean and well appointed...Very good price for value!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kgbest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What you'd expect from this hotel brand. The breakfast was fine, but the dining lobby was jammed packed when I went down there for the breakfast (7am). Go early!
I noticed other reviews stating that the beds were not comfortable, mine was great. Maybe they updated recently?
I'm surprised that nobody mentioned how difficult it was to find. Kind of hidden off the Express Way service drive. My GPS took me the long way, only to find an empty field nearby as the supposed location, so be careful. It's actually located behind an IHOP Restaurant. The best thing I found was set the GPS for IHOP Conroe and you'll get there much quicker. There is also a grocery store and other restaurants in the immediate area.
The WIFI was reliable, but slow.
I would stay here again for a short stay on business.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank rkbucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and nice. The staff were very nice and accommodated to our needs. They are a pet friendly hotel at $10 a night. The cons were the beds were hard and the breakfast in Lobby was not good. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank cbconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands

Address: 1506 Interstate 45 S, Conroe, TX 77304-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Conroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe Hotel Conroe
Baymont Inn Conroe
Conroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing