We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 468 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was outstanding in every way! First off, it is located directly off I-45 South, which is very convenient for visiting both Conroe and The Woodlands. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the cleanliness of the location, and this comfort only improved as I went into the room. Everything was orderly and neat and spacious, and the flat screen TV was a nice touch. The front desk staff were smart, friendly, very accommodating throughout the length of my stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find out they hosted a full hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc, which really added a great start to my mornings. The room and service at this hotel are well worth the great price, and I will be staying there again! It's a must-stay for anyone traveling to the Conroe/Woodlands area.

James Allman

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank WINSTON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CLEMENTINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've stayed at this location twice this past year while visiting our family. Both times we were very pleased and appreciative of the attentiveness and helpfulness of all. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we slept very well. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was satisfactory and we were very impressed that the lobby was kept neat and clean. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank FREDERICK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Two times my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we have no trouble with them. The people at the front desk were very nice in welcoming us as we checked in and the room was very clean and spacious. We also loved how when they say check out time is anytime before 12pm however they do not bother you at all (most hotels you get a knock or calling reminding or asking about another day and such). I would say this is currently the hotel we will continue to use.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This Hotel was very accomidating and friendly. The staff is very professional and kind. The staff went out of their way to provide me with an area to park my semi-truck and still treated me like a valued customer. The room was spectacular. The entire hotel is very clean and looks great. I wish they had a Jaccuzzi but other than that there is not one single thing I can say about this Hotel and my stay that is not a good thing. I am very pleased to have stayed at this hotel and will stay here again. I also will suggest this hotel to anyone I know that is lookiing for a hotel in the Conroe area.

Room Tip: Restaurant is an IHOP located next to the hotel not actually in the hotel but its still a great plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands

Address: 1506 Interstate 45 S, Conroe, TX 77304-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Conroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe Hotel Conroe
Baymont Inn Conroe
Conroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing